Celebrating Small Wins - First Month in Hive

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

Wow, it's already a month and I'm still ecstatic as the time I first wrote my introduction post. In a span of 1 month, I was able to share 11 blogs and 4 contents in #liketu and I also submitted an entry to my first blogging contest.

png_20220910_214216_0000.png

What can I say? I'm loving it! I had discovered a lot of interesting communities. I learned a lot from @TheInkWell about writing a story (I wanted to practice that type of writing but still lack the creativity to tell a captivating story), the contents were easy to understand and informative. All direct to the point.

I was behind my reading goals for the year but was able to catch up with the short fictions stories from the community.

I also followed a number of bloggers who write so well that it really inspired me to work on my craft. I'll just be a fly on the wall in #theinkwell community for now until I'm able to come up with a story worth sharing.

I also have a lot of travel and tours on my feed and I'm loving every bit of it. It's like everyday I got a front seat - all access pass to a virtual tour all around the world. So many places to see and sights to add on one's bucket list. Among my favourites are @wednesdaywalk and @travelfeed, although I haven't submitted an entry yet as I was unaware of how to post within the community and ended up writing everything in "My Blog" lol but I will definitely share one soon.

I'm also enjoying @pinmapple, it's just so nice to view places on the map on another angle. To see places through a story, a blog about one's experience and why it's worth visiting. It makes planning a vacation to any part of the world more interesting. I look forward to the day that I get to pin every places I want to visit with my own #pinmapple map.

And @liketu, I love the feature, it's super user friendly and I think I have been spending more time on #liketu now than I do on IG. I just hope they will have the mobile version soon.

I also discovered @engrave and created a website there linked to my Hive account. Life Lately with Yzamazing The interface is just wow. Can't wait to fill the site with a lot of amazing stories.

And the community itself, people on Hive is what makes the platform stand out. Unlike the usual social media where you see toxic contents and users, I hardly see those in Hive. The users are very friendly and accomodating, the comments are sincere and rather inspiring. Specially @hiveph, the friday games on their discord is fun, the people behind the team is very welcoming even if I'm not that active in discord since I'm juggling work and other stuff.

The first month was indeed awesome, I also started writing poems again. Being on hive made me pursue my passion for writing, it gave me joy to be able to write contents and hopefully inspire others in a way or another. I'm just so grateful I found hive and of course none of this is possible without @explorewithsasha. Thanks Mommy for guiding and for sharing this beautiful community with me. I'm so blessed to have found Hive.

I'm still learning, and I try to interact as much as I can. I want to take in everything that I can learn on this platform and enjoy every bit of my stay as I explore Hive and hopefully make more friends out there. 🙂

Cheers and Stay safe everyone. By the way, it's a Full Moon tonight. Don't forget to pause and appreciate life's beauty once in awhile. Go out and check the moon 🌕

received_802051007893342.jpeg


All photos were taken and edited by me unless stated otherwise. Images may have been shared to my social media accounts prior posting to the blog.


Picsart_22-09-05_17-42-00-693.jpg

png_20220905_145224_0000.png

Ma. Morena is a nature enthusiast, an optimist and outgoing person who loves turning her adventure and thoughts into writing.

Liked what you read? show some love by sharing your comments and upvote the content. Feel free to re-blogged the post and help spread positivity by paying it forward. Don't forget to follow her for more stories and adventures here on Hive.

IMG_20220905_174001.png

You can also follow me on my Accounts outside Hive :

🄵🄰🄲🄴🄱🄾🄾🄺

🄸🄽🅂🅃🄰🄶🅁🄰🄼

🅃🅆🄸🅃🅃🄴🅁

Have you opened a Trading Account yet?

R̶e̶f̶e̶r̶r̶a̶l̶ L̶i̶n̶k̶s̶:

• Sign up to 𝘽𝙄𝙉𝘼𝙉𝘾𝙀
LITE Referral ID - CPA_00RL3D2QLM

• Sign up to 𝙀𝙏𝙊𝙍𝙊

Picsart_22-09-05_17-42-00-693.jpg

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1568755707511701504 twitter metadata:TWF6aW5nWXphfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL01hemluZ1l6YS9zdGF0dXMvMTU2ODc1NTcwNzUxMTcwMTUwNHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @explorewithsasha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! Well done and keep it up! The most important thing is you're having fun!😀

Yey! Thank you so much! Yes, totally agree, it's the most important thing. 🙂 Keep safe and thanks for stopping by.

I really enjoy your story, it is my first month active in Hive too, so we discover similar things in these days... Hope to see you growing up a lot! 😄

Awwe. Thank you. 🤍 Keep safe and hope you have a great day.

It's My fourth month on Hive and I guess I haven't done much and discovered more like you have done. Amazing achievements you have done within a short time on Hive. Well done

Thanks @Ellizbeth, so much to discover here. I look forward to when we reach our first anniv with Hive. Thanks for stopping by, keep safe and have a fantastic day! 🙂

Just so happy you finally start writing again. Proud mommy here 🥰😘🎉🎉🎉

Congratulations @yzamazing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!