You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive SBI - Value Balances and Upvote Delivery

in Hive SBI3 years ago (edited)

EDIT TLDR: after researching and then explaining everything it's a wall of text, so here's the short version. Your vote is delayed but you should get it soon!


Was going to share the link that explains delivery timelines, but then I realized this comment is on that article. So I guess that link won't really help you!

Basically it's like this: There is a minimum upvote value of $0.02. Your units are continually gaining 'pending upvote balance', but you have to have $0.06 in pending balance to get your next upvote. Each vote uses 1/3 of your pending balance.

We generally recommend at least $20 worth. It does take a few days before sudden spikes in HIVE price effect the calculations, though. So that's more like $20 worth at a 7-day average price (which is more like 40-50 units, rather than the 20 units it will be if HIVE can hold $1 for any meaningful amount of time).


Edit: I just checked your levels and you should be receiving consistent votes, so I'll dig in a little more and see if I can figure out what's happening!

Edit 2: Ah, okay so it's just your latest post 40 minutes ago. We updated the minimum upvote value today to partially reflect the big price run. The result is that 'minimum deliverable' in rshares decreased by about 25%. When it's a big move like that, a lot of members that were still accruing toward their next vote 'suddenly' have enough and the bot starts delivering catch-up votes on everyone's latest posts still pending payout. Your post was published during the catch-up period (which is still ongoing) and it should receive a vote when the bot catches up to it.

Sort:  

Ah, ok. That makes sense. I've not had as much time as I'd like to keep up with everything happening in Hive space lately. I try to get the odd vote and read in along with the occasional post, but not as current as I used to be. So I wasn't sure if maybe something had changed along the way. It is Hive so something is always going on that's new.

Thank you for getting back to me so quickly btw. Appreciate it. :)