You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive SBI

in Hive SBI4 years ago

It's not a community really.
If I like your post I can give you SBI. I pay for it with Steem or on Hive with Hive.

Wallet
Transfer to: SBI
Amount:.... Steel/Hive
Memo: @.... (Person you like to give it to)

What happens next is you receive a certain amount of SBI upvote for your (future) post(s). The more SBI shares you have the more % vote you receive.

If I understood it well the one who gives it receives a bit upvote too. So in this case buyer and receiver both earn a bit upvote.

Instead of SBI I can tip you too (@tipu) and pay you an amount directly into your wallet. If I tip you I pay, you receive and do not share with curators etc like you do with upvotes.

Trdo (trend token) is an option too but I do not know what happened to it after the Hard fork.

💕

Sort:  

I see. It's a method of boosting and tipping.

I actually didn't understand the delegation of upvote shares before, but I had seen @tipu before.

Thanks for the information.

You are welcome.