You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Year With RPG

in Tabletop / DND2 years ago

Ah, Call of Cthulhu... As much as I love the Lovecraftian horror, tabletop games and the universe overall, I never got the chance to play an rpg of that. Not that I'd survive though. I have such a bad luck with dice, I bet I'd die right away, hahaha.

Also, Vampire <3 I've always loved the setting. I wonder how's the new one.

Sort:  

Lovecraftian horror is kinda my thing. There was a chance back then, when you were streaming. I don't remember what happened. You disappeared, me disappeared... Haven't seen you around for a huge while until I saw you on Discord. And now, sadly, I don't have time for extra games :( But if you're still in Eskişehir (at least you were there, as I could remember), I'll probably be there next month. Just saying :P

VTM V5 is on the huge focus of World of Darkness and their community. People in our country don't like it much, I don't know the reason, but the overall community really like it. And their related products, like text-based World of Darkness games on Steam, are based on V5. So will Bloodlines 2.

Unfortunately, I don't live in Eskişehir anymore. I moved to Ankara, hehe. But I'd love to give a Cthulhu game a try, if we ever have the chance. I missed even playing the tabletop games that I have. Couldn't convince anyone around me to play for a long time :(

I'm SO hyped about Bloodlines 2. Already pre-purchased it. I've seen the text based games and the comics too, but didn't have the money to get them. They have damn good art too! I hope I'll get the chance to check them all at some point.