An older project

in Tabletop / DND8 months ago

Earlier this week I got around to taking some nice photos again amd decided to take some better quality snapshots of this Genestealer cults lad that I painted up as a test model.

Now this was supposed to be the start of a new army as I was in love with the GSC aesthetics and such, however after painting a few test pieces I came to find that these models are a PAIN to paint even at a low effort and detail level.

So I basically decided screw it and painted this one up as a practice art piece for skin and fabric. And while the yellow came out decent some of the details were still splotchy, but that’s fine tbh.

Otherwise yeah, I don’t plan on starting a GSC army anytime soon, same with Mechanicus.

Love the models and aesthetic- hate the assembly and overdesigned details.

Sort:  

Looks good - certainly good enough for tabletop use, although I don't want to think about how long it would take to paint an army of them to this standard !