Twisted Pillars and Arches

in Tabletop / DNDlast year

Hello again with another 3D model. This will be available on my store soon. You can access every model I make with 1$ a month by subscribing my patreon.

Recently I decided to create large scatter terrain sets for my cgtrader store. For the last 2 years I find out that large sets are more likely to be sold then singular monster models. So i am preparing different styles for pillars,arches, stairs and other scatter terrain decorations. This is an experiment on twitsting feature in zbrush.

This model is sculpted in live stream, follow me on twitch to catch up. I am usually go live between 21:00 ~ 23:00 GMT +3 - - twitch.tv/odgardian

This is a stairs set I came up with. This is modelled in Sketchup pro. I 'll import this base meshes into zbrush and sculpt details on top . This pieces are like templates to help me place individual bricks. Also it helps me stay in the scale. For the upcoming post i'll be sharing detailed sculptures of these stairs.

See you next time.

Sort:  

The twisty columns look fancy XD How was the twisting feature?

For the pillars, straightforward easy. For the arches, pain in the butt, all the angles and rotation calculations to match the curves and faces were harder then I expected. Once I figure out the numbers, it was easy.