Death Worm

in Tabletop / DND3 months ago (edited)

This monstrous scavengers often inhabits areas near cemeteries, where they can feed on the remains of the dead for many years without drawing anyone's attention. Death worms eat at night and often the only evidence of their existence are the sunken graves and the strong smell of decay. Some of the worms may grow to enormous sizes due to good access to food, and when feeding on the dead is no longer enough, they start to prey on the living.


death_worm_fin_01.jpg

death_worm_fin_02.jpg

death_worm_fin_03.jpg

death_worm_fin_04.jpg


Work in progress stages:

death_worm_01.jpg

death_worm_03.jpg

death_worm_05.jpg


stopka-hive.jpg


Patreon All my 3D files are available for my patrons.
My Mini Factory Separate models can be purchased here.
Thingiverse Here you can download some of my free models.


Sort:  

...just one more reason for me to stay away from the cemetery. That guy looks like a nightmare!

I forgot we talked about cemeteries... you planted that in my head!:D , but like I said in the post, you'll be fine, most of the time they won't try to eat people.

Haha! Still, I'm not taking any chances 😆. I do like your models, though : )

Oh por Dios!!! No sabes cuanto espero a ver otra de tus criaturas por aquí, me encanta ese detalle sobre la... ¿Cabeza? donde quedaron los restos de la tumba, esta genial, sumado a que tambien me encanta no entender muy bien la anatomía de la criatura, hace que me quede más tiempo intentando entender donde esta la cabeza, la boca, las piernas, como se desplaza todo es simplemente excelente.

Thanks man, really glad you like it! I was partially inspired by Dune's sand worms and creatures from Tremors, there is even a legend about a similar creature living in Mongolian desert. It was really fun to work on this one.