Planning more Warhammer Painting - But there is a ship in the way!

in Tabletop / DND8 months ago

Good day hobbyists and casual readers! Zak here from Cape Town, South Africa.

Myself and a few friends of mine were planning on another massive Eternal Carnage game on the 11th of November where my enemies will be bringing 6000-8000pts of Warhammer 40,000 models/army while I will bring... whatever I manage to complete painting. I think I have around 4,000pts completed by now.

I have many more points of models that I own that I need to get painted up and I had a pretty neat schedule worked out for it all but then this thing arrived:

This is the Gariep. It is a diamond mining vessel owned by the Anglo-American company De Beers/Namdeb. (Whichever you'd know first).

So even before it arrived it has been occupying a lot of my time and I have not been able to do much painting.

The ship is also in the harbour as far as we know till the 18th of November which means that I may need to move the date of the Eternal Carnage battle. At least my opponents have agreed with that.

So... what shall I do to keep up? Will I just be fielding 4,000pts vs 6,000-8,000pts?

Suggestions are welcome!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

Sort:  

Tough choices ! I'd suggest painting the highest points value single models you've got, even if it's a case of getting basic colours down and bases done and then come back to do the fine detail at a later stage.

Also, since your life seems to consist of fixing ships with a grubby white over red colour scheme, I reckon you should do some supporting marines of Imperial Guard from a custom formation with those colours. It might look good 😁

Hahaha, love that idea! Red and white and very weathered.

Hahaha! My Imperial Guard are already red so that's not too far off really.

Might be a beotch to paint white on the red though. We shall see.

I have 3x Leman Russ tanks, 2x Chimeras that I want to convert into Basilisks, 1x Valkerie and around 50 troops.

If they didn't agree, you could throw a ship at them until they did agree to change the date.

!LOL

Hahaha, yeah I could.

But it is not like they can have their revenge without me there!

Archaeology
Now there is a career in ruins.

Credit: reddit
@aussieninja, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of zakludick

(2/4)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.