WARHAMMER 40k - All your BASE are belong to us!

Good day. If you recognise the reference in the title of this post, then you are probably old enough to have a few grey hairs! Hahahaha!

In the game of Warhammer 40,000 the game is ever changing and one of the things that change is the sizes of the models. This often comes with a change to the size of the base that the model is stuck on.

In the above picture you can see an old Terminator in the middle taking up the same space and having the same height as a regular Space Marine (Space Wolf in this case).

The other Terminator takes up far more space on the battlefield.

This base size is 25mm and this is the size that both of these models were sold with. Generally, if a model is sold with a base, you are allowed to use that base. Sometimes, new models come with larger bases and then the older models need to upsize their bases.

Never mind the Terminator! Space Marines generally use a 32mm base now!

Ther Terminator now needs a 40mm base.

Lucky for me, there were some Prize Supports at the King of the Cape Tournament! I really need to rebase a lot of older models!

And then there were plenty of these bases that were not claimed by the other gamers and so I took a bunch more!

These are the bases for regular Marines... 32mm vs. 25mm.

This should also make them a bit taller. I got 10x of these

And there are 12x of these 40mm bases, again, the old terminator will stand taller.

We shall see when I get a chance to do this! I am not going to worry about doing this any time soon as I will need to see what 10th edition of Warhammer does to base sizes!

Thank you for reading!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

Sort:  

Knowing GW, the new edition will take the 32mm bases up to 34mm and the 40mm ones to 44mm 😉

After all, GW gotta sell more plastic ! !LOLZ

😂😂😂😂

I love the cynicism! GW is notoriously Mr. Crabbs

Happy Good Morning GIF by joeyahlbum

Why did the hipster burn his tongue?
He drank his coffee before it was cool.

Credit: reddit
@zakludick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @alonicus

(1/2)
Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!

I think mine have the bigger bases
@new.things
!LOL
!LUV
!PIZZA

Three men walk into a bar.
You would think at least one of them would have seen it.

Credit: hhayweaver
@zakludick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things

(5/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Yeah, your marines in that box as well as the Necron Warriors have the 32mm base size.

You have the Elite Edition right?

So you have this:

Source

Yes that looks like them bur I have not made up the leaders or the biker dude or bigger badies yet.
Very slack but need busy at work and my fitness, though I am still keen if I can find the time
!LOL
!LUV
!HUG

Dear @zakludick, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @new.things.
(1/3)

My doctor said he could help me stop dreaming of cows playing football
I asked him to wait till after finals.

Credit: adedayoolumide
@zakludick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things

(1/10)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

Sooner or later you shall!

!HUG
!LOLZ

Dear @new.things, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @zakludick.
(1/2)

A termite walks into a bar and asks
“Is the bar tender here?”

Credit: reddit
@new.things, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @zakludick

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Hahaha, dang it. I did love Command & Conquer so much.

Yeah, it's so weird having 10th edition potentially so close... I'm sure everyone feels like they're in limbo a little bit.

Iv'e been out of it so long that it don't matter to me? 10th? Man, I skipped 6th, 7th, and 8th altogether!

What some people consider history I consider news and what I consider history, others consider myth.

There are those that were there in the old days. In the tournament there were at least 5 guys that battled me back in 5th ed.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@new.things(4/5) tipped @zakludick (x1)