Bracelet to Rock my 2023 Christmas

in Jewelry5 months ago

Hello to you gorgeous and better #jewelry community members. I hope all is well with you and your entire families especially now that we're in Christmas. Today, I made a wonderful bracelet for myself. I have always wanted to make a well-recognized Christmas bracelet. Today, it seems my dream for this Christmas came through with a bracelet to show those who'll be coming home.

I'm very optimistic about the bracelet because the materials I used for making it are among the most costly materials I have ever used to make my jewelry. Not just the quality of the materials alone but the type of beads I used for the making is a recognized bead in Nigeria. The bead used is white and was created with the help of roasted bone by those who make beads.

Materials that I used for the making of the bracelet will be highlighted gradually below:

White line.

White-colored traditional bone bead.

Red-colored pearl bead.

White colored cowrie.

Procedures will now be discussed below for proper guidelines:

When making this bracelet, I thought it was common based on the type of design I had in mind but as time for the making of the bracelet continued, I understood the importance of carefulness by following it gradually. I have to gather the whole materials in one corner where it'll be easy for me to peak them one after the other.

I cut the white line and then I inserted 4 pieces of red colored pearl bead into the line. I made the red colored pearl bead to be at the center of the white line.

Now, I bent the white line from the center of the 4 pieces of red-colored pearl beads, I took 1 white-colored bone bead. The white-colored bone bead has two separate mouths where the white line can pass.

Now, from the left side of the white line, I inserted it into 1 piece of white bone bead. The right side of the white line, I also inserted it into the right side of the white-colored bone bead. You should know that the space where the white line will pass into the white bone bead is very tiny and as such, I used a needle to help pass the line.

Now, I inserted another 1 piece of white colored bone bead into the left and right sides of the white line.

Now, I inserted 1 piece of white colored cowrie into the left side of the white line. I also inserted 1 piece of white-colored cowrie into the right side of the white line. The help of a needle made it easy for the white line to pass into the cowrie.

Now, I inserted up to 4 pieces of white-colored bone beads into the left and right spaces of the white lines.

Now, I inserted 1 piece of white colored cowrie into the left side of the white line. I also inserted another 1 piece of white-colored cowrie into the right side of the white line.

Now, I inserted the last white bone bead into the left and right sides of the white line. Now, I inserted the last left white line into the first white-colored bone bead inserted through the left as well. I also inserted the last right white line into the first white bone bead through the right.

I drew the two left and right lines. I inserted 2 pieces of red-colored pearl beads into the left side and another 2 pieces of red-colored pearl beads into the right side. Now, I joined the lines together and tied them together.

Sort:  

Your bracelet looks well made. The cowries are a nice touch.

The cowries are indeed a touch.

!WOC

Well done on Woc, @apunawu! buiitre(4/5) is appreciative of the time and attention you've devoted to writing this post. Your efforts are truly valued.

Your post was so good that @buiitre sent you 0.2 WGOLD as a gift! We are your biggest fan!

BTW! WGOLD is the token of the War of Clans ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


This is really beautiful

This is good of you.

This is awesome

Thank you for your positive commenting.