First 2023 Christmas Earring Gift

in Jewelry5 months ago

Hello, fellow colorful #jewelry creators. I hope you and your family are doing well. I hope you're already planning on how to go for Christmas break. Today, I want to show you the earrings I made. The earring was made with simple but elegant pearls. Last year, I was too occupied with so many customers on my neck to deliver their accessories and crocheted shoes. Because of not much space last year, I couldn't make many handmade works I used to give out to friends and families as a Christmas gift.

One of my cousins disturbed me last year for a promised earring, she didn't get the earring from me till she traveled back to her business place. Two days ago, I called her to ask if she'd be coming home this Christmas. She said yes that she'll despite the her business for 2023 was not favorable. As we were done discussing, what came to my mind was to make a promised earring for her. I know she must have forgotten the earring because it's almost a year, besides we have not been talking that much since she traveled back.

It'll be good to look into the materials I used to make the earring:

Nylon line.

Red-colored pearl bead.

White-colored pearl bead.

White-colored straw bead.

Bead stopper.

Earring hook.

Procedures I used for the making of the earring will be provided below, these will help those who want to try and make one of it for their loved ones

I cut a nylon line from its original row, and I then bent the nylon line into two. From the joint of the nylon line, I inserted a bead stopper and later used a plier to hold the bead stopper by clipping it.

Now, The same way I joined and clipped the nylon lines, I inserted 1 piece of red-colored pearl bead, 1 piece of white-colored pearl bead, 2 pieces of red-colored pearl bead, 1 piece of white-colored pearl bead, and 1 piece of red-colored pearl bead. I proceeded to insert a bead stopper into the nylon line and used a plier to hold it.

Now, I proceeded to cut another nylon line from its original row. I also bend the nylon line to form two. From the joint of the nylon line, I inserted a bead stopper and used a plier to hold it. I inserted 1 piece of red-colored pearl bead and separated the nylon lines where it can pass through other beads. I then crossed one of the nylon lines to the center of the two red-colored pearl beads I joined before. Now, I also inserted another 1 piece of red-colored pearl beads and 1 piece of white-colored straw bead from the top.

Now, to finish the making of the earring, I inserted an earring hook into one of the nylon lines from the top and then used the second nylon line to tie it. I also inserted a bead stopper and used a plier to hold it. The bead stopper will help protect the earring hook so that it'll be more tight.

Sort:  

WOW! It is so beautiful and attractive. Love its design. Well done! Thanks!

Attractive you said. Hmm, you just made me feel good. Thanks dear,

The design is so beautiful and the color combinations is also amazing. It's surely look so attractive. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day

I didn't see the color combination show up a good match but I'm okay finally.

You're welcome

Your cousin must be very lucky to have such a caring person like you, it's beautiful.

Family care matters a lot. Fulfilling promises to our love ones is as important as anything.

Very beautiful. The design is beautiful. Very different from what I have seen before. I also like the color combination. Congratulations.

You are welcome, dear. I used to love your complimenting because it encouraged me to create more and more.