Making a bracelet with rings in preparation for my cousin's traditional marriage

in Jewelry14 days ago

Hi everyone
Hi lovers of good things
Hope u all are having a stress free day

It's my first time posting in this community and i intend to share to you all on how i made this simple bracelet with rings in order to prepare for my cousin's traditional marriage ceremony coming up next week

So I've been thinking of how to look good because this upcoming event wasn't going to be a simple event
I had thought on what to do but due to the economy over here, I don't have enough money to purchase a bracelet for myself.
Along the line and still in my process of making a decision i came across a set of beads in my sister's room


When i found this, something occured to me which was a thought that i could actually make something out of this beads
After several thoughts,i has to go on with making a bracelet and few ring and because I'm not too good at beadings, i decided to make something quite simple
These are the items i used in making it
** small bead of four different color
**My scissors
**Elastic fishing line

And these are the process i used in making it:

Firstly i cut my fishing line to size my wrist and added additional length to it to ease myself when I'm inserting the beads and tying it

The next step i used was ro start inserting my beads
It wasnt a long process because i used just one step


I kept inserting my beads with all the colors consecutively and didn't stop till i got to my desired length

After i had gotten to the length i wanted and tested it severally on my wrist
I tied it and that was the final step


As easy as it was,i got my bracelet ready
And with no hesitation i moved on to the next bracelet and repeated the steps accordingly


I got to the step i completed it and tied it and my second bracelet was ready to be worn


So after getting my two bracelets,to beautify it,i made three rings
The processes i used in making the ring were totally the same,the only thing that distinguished them was the size and the color combination
And in my first ring, i used two colors which is the yellow and the blue colour

After putting the number of beads that sized my finger I tied it to arrive at a completion


After this i moved on to beading the second ring which was the color combination of nude and orange color


Trust me this color combination was so pretty,i didn't even imagine it will come out this beautiful ❤️‍🔥
After putting the beads i tied it as usual
After my second ring i moved on to the third and that was all


So that was how i was able to make this bracelet and rings


I'm actually excited because I was able to achieve something even if it wasn't huge but its enough
And we move on to the next

Thank you guys for reading through my blog,i really appreciate your kindness
Have a blessed day everyone 🙏❤️‍🔥

Sort:  

Congratulations @iniems! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

the bracelet looks owsm , you are amazing. keep up the good work.

Beautiful