ENG/ESP Improvising a bracelet. / Improvisando un brazalete.

in Jewelry28 days ago

Improvising a bracelet.Improvisando un brazalete.
Happy Wednesday, jewelers, crafters and jewelry lovers. Today I'm back in the community with this improvised bracelet. Why do I call it improvised. Well the truth is, I found a bracelet on the street. I didn't really like the design, it was a bit masculine, but it had some wooden beads in natural color that I really liked. I did not hesitate to pick it up, thinking that the time would come to do something with it. This perhaps contradicts the theme of improvised, because you might think that I had time to plan the design. But no, when it was time to make this bracelet I took my box where I keep the jewelry materials and I started to work.
Feliz miércoles, joyeros, artesanos y amantes de la joyería. Hoy estoy de vuelta en la comunidad con este brazalete improvisado. ¿Por qué lo llamo improvisado?. Pues la verdad, me encontré una pulsera en la calle. No me gustó mucho el diseño, era algo masculina, pero tenía unas cuentas de madera en color natural que me gustaron mucho. No dude en recogerlo, pensando en que llegaría el momento para hacer algo con ella. Esto quizás contradiga el tema de lo improvisado, pues se podría pensar que tuve tiempo para planificar el diseño. Pero no, a la hora de hacer este brazalete tome mi caja dónde guardo los materiales de bisutería y me puse a trabajar.

I was not at all clear about what I wanted. Once again the green color won me over and I guarantee you that I had not thought about it until this moment. A few pearls and gold beads to add sparkle and a sunflower pendant from an old project of which there were many pieces left over. I organized the materials. Here is a picture, but if you notice there are some materials that were not included from the beginning.
No tenía nada claro lo que deseaba. Una vez más me ganó el color verde y les garantizo que no lo había pensado hasta este momento. Unas cuantas perlas y balines dorados para añadir brillo y un colgante de girasol de un viejo proyecto del cual sobraron muchas piezas. Organicé los materiales. A continuación les muestro una imagen, pero si se fijan hay unos materiales que no estaban en incluidos desde el inicio.

I started by fastening the Chinese thread with two clamps, one at each end. After making four flat knots with approximately 1.5 mts. of thread, I introduced a 2 mm bead in each strand of thread and secured them with a couple of flat knots. I then inserted two more beads to have a pattern of four beads and two 3 mm balls.
Comencé sujetando el hilo chino con dos pinzas, una a cada extremo. Después de realizar cuatro nudos planos con hilo de aproximadamente 1,5 mts. Introduje una perla de 2 mm en cada hebra de hilo y las aseguré con un par de nudos planos. Luego introduje dos perlas más para tener un patrón de cuatro perlas y dos balines de 3 mm.

Let's get right to work with the wooden bead. This one is more like a cylinder and I noticed that it is engraved with a soldering iron, in a free design, that is to say that it has no pattern. Similarly, each bead or group of beads is separated by a pair of flat knots. Next I placed a pair of lead colored beads that came with the original bracelet and then I gave way to the green glass beads with gold sparkles, placing a 3 mm bead between them. Place three beads and two pellets. The pattern is repeated in the following, but in reverse.
Vamos directamente a trabajar con la cuenta de madera. Está es más parecida a un cilindro y noté que está grabada con un cautín, en un diseño libre, es decir que no tiene patrón. De igual manera, cada cuenta o grupo de cuentas están separadas por un par de nudos planos. Seguidamente coloqué un par de cuentas de color plomo que venían junto a la pulsera original y luego le di paso a las cuentas de vídrio verde con destellos dorados, colocando un balín de 3 mm entre ellas. Coloque tres cuentas y dos balines. El patrón se repite en lo sucesivo, pero a la inversa.

At the last moment it occurred to me to place a twisted gold chain around the bracelet. I placed it using a pair of golden rings at the end. As a last detail I placed the sunflower, also hanging from a ring and the clasp is a Franciscan knot that in my opinion I like better than the flat one because the latter tends to run and the bracelets become loose, on the contrary the Franciscan is much tighter and secure.
En el último momento se me ocurrió colocar una cadena dorada entorchada en todo el brazalete. La coloque haciendo uso de un par de argollas doradas en el extremo. Como último detalle coloqué el girasol, también colgando de una argolla y el cierre es un nudo franciscano que en mi opinión me gusta más que el plano porque este último tiende a correrse y los brazaletes se aflojan, por el contrario el franciscano queda mucho más apretado y seguro.

We finished the bracelet, it is striking. Something different from what I usually do, but I like to take certain risks or simply give free rein to creativity and follow my intuition. The colors give it sobriety, but the chain makes it stand out, gives it more strength, so for my taste, it is balanced. I wish you all blessings according to your heart's desire. Happy Wednesday.
Terminamos el brazalete, Es llamativo. Algo diferente a lo que suelo hacer, pero me gusta tomar ciertos riesgos o simplemente dar rienda suelta a la creatividad y seguir mi intuición. Los colores le proporcionan sobriedad, pero la cadena lo hace destacar, le da mayor fuerza, así que para mí gusto, está equilibrado. Deseo sean muy bendecidos conforme al deseo de sus corazones. Feliz miércoles.

Para traducir utilice: Traductor DeepL
Imágenes editadas en: inshot
Fotos tomadas con MOTOROLA G 32

translated in: DeepL Translate
Images edited in: inshot
Photos taken with MOTOROLA G 32

Sort:  

Congratulations @karen.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Me gustó mucho el modelo, y también los colores oscuros 😉

Keep up your great work!