More of the Old England Manor in Nantou, Taiwan



cltrsgaz1000wxkszhovvbfnj_1000022455.webp
cltrsgnh500l771sz3fqa2f0m_1000022444.webp
cltrsh301000h9msz1ln1c2gj_1000022460.webp
cltrshh6x001jhfszh2vhcw21_1000022464.webp
cltrshvu100ks52sz4aak9w5o_1000022463.webp
cltrsi95n00la71sz4bd4evq6_1000022461.webp
cltrsildj00jx78sz3prvh06w_1000022459.webp
cltrsix02000hz0sz2kavhcz0_1000022456.webp

Avisala!

I was about to share our experience in Zhongshe Flower Market when I checked my camera, and I saw a lot of photos from Nantou. The ones I've shared so far were taken using my phone. I still have a lot of cherry blossom photos from Qingjing Farm, and I'm on the fence about whether to share them now or maybe in the future. Anyway, it would be a waste to just let them be forgotten. The photos taken using my camera were much better than those I've shared in my previous posts.

Since my previous post was not exclusively about The Old England Manor, I thought it would not be bad to share the few photos I have to make it exclusive to that luxurious hotel. The ambience in Old England Manor was really different from its surroundings. As I noted in my previous post, its Tudor-style exterior made it a unique sight in the Taiwanese highlands. From the fountain at its front garden to the cherry blossoms and blooming vines at the side walls, there's this old and rustic vibe that's unique to the hotel itself.

Aside from the front of the hotel, where there's an off-limits area for non-guests, the parking area at the side has so much more to offer. It props up the towering hotel with the mountains in the background. We can only imagine the experience inside the hotel. As with any place that we want to experience, we're now starting to manifest that we can book at the hotel even just for a night. While it's just recommended for a stopover, having it as a once-in-while splurge would be awesome.

I've read some reviews and was astonished by how they described the hotel as a maze where every corner offers a spot for a photoshoot. Their attention to detail is just amazing. Booking a room at the hotel became more than just a fleeting thought. It's now a promise that one day, I'll be able to afford the experience of opulence.

Perhaps one day.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

have lived in taiwan for years at this point and still have yet to make it up here. will need to get it on the list! thanks for sharing :)

Taiwan has so much to offer. That's why you can live in the country for years and still miss some of the tourist spots. I'm seriously considering now to work there.

Those photos are beautiful! looks like a movie this place :D

Thanks! It's indeed having this movie vibe.

Every time I see pictures and videos of such beautiful places, my heart only wants to go to such places in the jungle and see these natural sights with my own eyes. I will take.