Painting Magical Mushroom for Tabletop RPG Game

in DIYHublast year

Painting Magical Mushroom for Tabletop RPG Game

or as a decoration

Greetings, friends. I haven't been able to paint mini for a long time because my 3d printer was busy for some of my friends' requests. I also ran out of resin. While I was thinking of saving some money and buying resin in the coming days, I took a look at the minis that were never painted and just sitting on the corner.
Among them I found a mushroom and believe me, I have no idea where it came from. If I find where I downloaded the model of the mushroom, I will add it directly here, but since I don't use non-free models, there is no problem for now.

I'm very busy with work at the moment but I found the time to paint a small mini.

Let's get started. Today we will paint a magical mushroom together!

Materials

  • Spray paint for coating
  • Mask to use when spraying
  • Pink & Green & Blue Acrylic Paint
  • Latex gloves to use while painting
  • Hair dryer to speed up the drying of the paint, or time
  • Brushes
  • Dry Toilet Paper

Sprey Paint Coating

First, as always, we use spray paint to apply the coating. I used metallic gray because I ran out of black and white paint.
It doesn't really matter what we use because then we're going to paint over it completely.
Your shadows will be better if it's black. But if you want to shade it, you can also use the technique we call "black wash" at the end. We don't need that for this model right now.
Since it is already a small and ornamental model, the paint we coat will be completely underneath the main colour.

In Pink and Green!

I chose pink, it's more sweet and refreshing. It reminds me of cotton candy. That's why I wanted to use this color and it was a good choice because it feels like it can be dangerous when found in nature.

You paint the whole thing with pink paint. The thing you have to be careful about here is not to overuse the paint. Because if you use too much paint, the mushroom details below will disappear.
Then I painted the floor a slightly dark greenish color, which made the mushroom stand out more.

Blue Dry Brush

While pink is beautiful on its own, I thought the lower parts of the mushroom needed a lighter blue, which is a very sweet color and just a magical combination. That's why I slowly painted the mushroom, especially the bottom part, using what we call the dry brush technique. This painting technique is basically like this: you take the paint on your brush and then you dry it. When it's dry, you touch the little bit of paint left on it to the mini. The mini will catch the paint itself. You don't apply it.
I had to do this especially carefully on the top because it has very fine speckles.
I was a little more daring on the bottom.

Finally, I added some more green stripes on the ground and the mini is finished!

In short;

  • First throw coating with spray paint
  • Then paint in the entire color you want to paint using acrylic
  • Dry
  • Paint the floor another color, preferably darker
  • Using a dry brush technique, sprinkle the second color of your imagination
  • It's done!

Thank you very much for reading! Hope to see you next time! This is 100% powerup post.

Sort:  
 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Oh! Thank you so much! 🤗🤗

I have to say the green touch at the foot of the mushroom proved to be the cherry on top😎 made it stand out nicely.

Love it, can't wait to see more😎

!PIZZA
!LUV

After it completely dried, I waited for some miracle because it was flat. So... I touched it with my magic green paint and ta-daaa :D all is better 😁😁

Looks good to see the transformation and the final result.

Many thanks! I always put the before-after final result to the top of the post because I know some people want to see the final asap 😁😁

This is beautiful. It takes patience to come up with such art works.✨

Thank you so much. Small pieces usually took more time because they have a lot of details. But not this one. This one finished in about an hour 🤗🤗

All this beauty in just an hour?! Just incredible.

Good to hear you succeeded in completing the mushroom painting project. The mushroom looks real and I love the colors applied.

Congratulations @arduilcelebren! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Cuando decis mini hongo realmente es verdad es muy pequeño, no se si jugaste hollow knight pero me recuerda a una zona que esta llena de hongos, tienen un diseño sencillo pero interesante y más aun con tu trabajo depintura. Estos trabajos que mencionas para tus amigos ¿Los cobras o van de regalo?