You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Big DIY Project. Entry #1. My First Venezuelan Cuatro: Embla.

in DIYHub3 years ago

Well. I can tell that I'm going to love this series!

I'm impressed that you are using all hand tools, I love that that skill passes on and on. Good for you.

I'm also impressed with your work benches. Simple, and humble but so effective.

Do you know that the plane chips that I see around the waste basket are the best possible medium for varnish removal when refinishing furniture? Put what ever removal chemical on the surface and grab a handful of plane chips to scrub it off. It's like magic!

You've got a great supporting cast here in the comments. I look forward to more and more of this project!

Sort:  

Thanks for your words, @bigtom13.

Well, you have to use the tools you have at hand.

The pictures you see here were taken at my teacher's workshop. And well, each one keep his/her space as neat as one wants.

Thanks for the advice about refinishing furniture. I will keep it in mind when I get my own working space.