How do do style your sleeve? here is a stylish sleeve creation

in DIYHublast year

Hello beautiful people

PhotoCollage_1676797051694.png

It's another beautiful day and I'm glad to be here once again to share with you the making of this beautiful sleeve. Many times when making an outfit, one tends to get stuck in the making of sleeve that will suit the outfit, I am usually faced with this challenge, sometimes after cutting out the bodice of the outfit, I will be left with nothing to make the sleeves then I have to think of a way out to make a choice of sleeve that will go well with the little fabric I have left or using another matching fabric if I have none left.

Initially, I wanted to start working on the monthly contest #moon as I have just few days to go but I just have to make this outfit for my sister who is in need of it urgently.

Don't be surprised that I had to first make the sleeves, this is because I had already cut out the bodice of the gown which was set aside for my main focus is on the sleeves, getting the right choice of sleeve is what will determine how the outfit will look like as I have nothing much to do on the main bodice.

After cutting out the main bodice, I went ahead to make a circle flare using the Ankara fabric with the round sleeve measurement after which it was taped round with a bias tape of matching colour while the main sleeve/ basic sleeve was cut out from the armhole to the elbow before sewing the circle flare together.

IMG_20221213_094456.jpg

IMG_20221213_094210.jpg

As simple as that, here is what it looks like, I will be sharing the complete outfit in my next post, stay connected, it's your girl @bimpcy ✂️✂️💃💃💃💃💖💖💖💖.

Sort:  

Wow, @bimpcy - this is brilliant - I love the dramatic shapeand the colour combination; it looks so professional. Love your gorgeous vintage (Singer?) sewing machine. 🥰

Thanks you so much @clareartista, it gives me great joy that you appreciate my work.

😃😃😃😃 This sewing machine is one of the item I so much cherish that brings me joy, there is an unforgettable story behind it.

Let me commend you again on your recently completed project with your late friend's material, it looks really nice on you.

Great job, the fabric design is colorful, you have a lot of creativity.

 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3