RECYLING CONTEST DIYHUB & CLEAN PLANETRECYLING//Recycled jean wallet

in DIYHub4 years ago (edited)


Recycling is part of my life


I don't know if it's a matter of habit or simply of conscience, but conservationist thinking is ingrained in me and I have tried to instill this same thinking in my children and the younger generation. At home we were many people and my father and mother recycled everything. Sometimes I think that my father, without being an engineer, built great things with only garbage or things that no one could use anymore.

Whenever I remember these thoughts from my childhood, I thank God and life for having been born in such a humble and simple home.



Preserve the planet

For the last two years or so I have taken a motto that I heard once and loved it "No Planet B" is our only spaceship and if we mess up we will have it in a few years.

Each one of us from our homes can collaborate by practicing such simple things as unplugging the appliances you are not using, turning off the light bulbs, turning off the water jet if you are soaping yourself, unplugging the cell phone chargers, planting a tree, these are things that seem silly, but if we all did them we would be doing the planet a huge good.

Let's reuse the clothes we don't use anymore

Since I arrived on this platform I have wanted to show that with our forgotten clothes we can build new pieces of clothing, decorations, blankets, cushions, shoes, if you see the amount of things that can be done.


Let's make a portfolio

This contest caught me off guard, I didn't expect to do something about recycling this week, in fact a few days ago I made a nice wallet with a jean leg that I had kept for a long time. If you could see how I enjoy using it, maybe it is not Gucci or bought in the most famous mall in Caracas, but I feel beautiful when my friends ask me how I did it.

Step by step




The first thing we are going to do is to cut all the pieces according to the model of wallet that we are going to make, I wanted to imitate this man's wallet, but with feminine colors. The size I used was according to the size of the bills we use here in my country Venezuela.



I was gluing each compartment to the inside of the wallet, before this I made a border with the sewing machine so that it does not fray too much when taking out and putting in the documents or cards.


Finally we hit with the outside and go back to sewing, remember that this would be making the pocket where they usually go lying or accommodated the tickets.


If we recycle more we can change many things, we can also encourage many people to take care of the planet by our example. If we go to a beach, we can teach our children not to leave trash on the shore, but rather we can pick up something if someone else has left it behind and put the trash in its place.

In this world millions of people have passed by but not all of us have done the work that is due to attract the conscience of the people, I do not know if it is the fault of the governments, I do not know if it is their responsibility, but definitely someone has to do something to save the world. Many people talk about what is happening to the planet and climate change, there are governments that have dedicated themselves only to pull in big meetings and make agreements but then that only stays on paper, but when they are really going to realize that something has to be done for the future of our land.

We have to teach these generations that if we don't do something soon we are going to suffer a lot and today is when we can realize that if we want to do something we can do it. With this pandemic it has been demonstrated that if everyone unites for a common good we can work together to achieve it.

I hope you liked my humble creation and my humble opinion regarding the care of the planet.

"There is no planet B "



Imágenes tomadas con mi cámara celular Kronos-net

Sort:  

Genial idea amiga. Reciclando telas. Suerte en este concurso. Abrazos

Posted using Dapplr

Hello the right tag is
recycle

To participate at the contest
😉😀

Change it !!!! Quick !!! 😀

Great work
@yann0975
@cleanplanet