Modificación y mejora de traje de baño reciclado // Modification and improvement of recycled swimsuit

in DIYHublast month

Hello everyone! Today I am pleased with this new opportunity to show you this beautiful swimsuit that I modified with my hands, which is perfect for going to the beach on these hot summer days. It should be noted that this swimsuit is recycled since because it was quite old I stopped using it, so my intention was to give it a second life. I am very happy to be able to share the process with you, I hope it is useful for your knowledge. Don't forget to read the list of materials and the step by step to have a better understanding of the tutorial.

Desde muy pequeña siempre me ha gustado la costura, y el diseño, en este caso la modificación de prendas. Cuando era pequeña la primera vez que cosí fue a los 9 años, en ese momento como todo niño, solo me llamaba la atención jugar, pero seguí poniendo en práctica la costura hasta que más adelante me fui puliendo en la costura.

Hello everyone! Today I am pleased with this new opportunity to show you this beautiful swimsuit that I modified with my hands, which is perfect for going to the beach on these hot summer days. It should be noted that this swimsuit is recycled since because it was quite old I stopped using it, so my intention was to give it a second life. I am very happy to be able to share the process with you, I hope it is useful for your knowledge. Don't forget to read the list of materials and the step by step instructions to have a better understanding of the preparation.

Since I was very little I have always liked sewing and design, in this case modifying garments. When I was little, the first time I sewed was when I was 9 years old. At that time, like every child, I was only interested in playing, but I continued putting sewing into practice until later I became more polished at sewing.


Miniatura de YouTube Ropa Infantil Rosado (1).jpg

En el proceso me pareció muy agradable el poder tomarme el tiempo en cada detalle. La elaboración de este trabajo me tomo un tiempo aproximado de dos días. En este proceso lo que me llevo a modificar este traje de baño fue que quería algo más cómodo de usar y más práctico a la hora de bañarme en la playa. En la costura siempre se necesita mucha paciencia y más cuando te toca coser a mano como a mí, pero coser a mano no es difícil ni mucho menos complicado, solo necesita practica y concentración, para que tu costura te pueda salir muy bien.

In the process I found it very pleasant to be able to take my time in every detail. The preparation of this work took me approximately two days. In this process, what led me to modify this swimsuit was that I wanted something more comfortable to use and more practical when bathing on the beach. In sewing you always need a lot of patience and even more so when you have to sew by hand like me, but sewing by hand is not difficult, much less complicated, it just requires practice and concentration, so that your sewing can turn out very well.

SEPARADOR DANIELA.png

Procedo entonces a mostrarles el paso a paso de la elaboración de este lindo traje de baño.

Materiales: Hilos, agujas, tijera, alfileres, tela que estire, el traje de baño que se vaya a modificar.

I then proceed to show you the step by step of making this cute swimsuit.

Materials: Threads, needles, scissors, pins, fabric that stretches, the swimsuit that is going to be modified.

materiales.jpg

Paso 1. Desarmar el traje de baño. Con una tijera se va a deshacer todas las costuras tratando de no romper la tela del traje de baño.

Step 1. Disassemble the swimsuit. With scissors, you will undo all the seams, trying not to tear the fabric of the swimsuit.

1.jpg

Paso 2. Con ayuda de una cinta métrica, mide la circunferencia debajo del busto. Esta medida servirá para realizar el tirante que se sujeta a las copas del bañador. La correa tendrá un espesor de 20cm.

Step 2. With the help of a centimeter, measure the circumference under the bust. This measurement will be used to make the strap that is attached to the cups of the swimsuit. The strap will have a thickness of 20cm.

2.jpg

2{.jpg

Paso 3. Como las copas son en forma triangular se van a cortar en las esquinas superiores.

Step 3.As the cups are triangular in shape, they will be cut in the upper corners.

3.jpg

3ñ.jpg

Paso 4. En la pretina, en la parte de adelante se van a hacer unos cortes de decoración, para poder poner el dije que se ve en la imagen.

Step 4. In the waistband, in the front part, some decorative cuts are going to be made, to be able to put the pendant that is seen in the image.

432533092_966755841631253_2546978339831355200_n.jpg

Paso 5. Se van a cortar los tirantes, que van a ayudar a que no se caiga el traje de baño.

Step 5. The straps are going to be cut, which will help keep the swimsuit from falling down.

5.2.jpg

Paso 6. Se van a cocer todas las piezas anteriormente cortadas como se puede apreciar en la imagen.

Step 6. All the previously cut pieces are going to be fired as can be seen in the image.

PASO 6 (1).jpg

Paso 7. Ver todas las costuras realizadas y asegurarse de que estén bien rematadas, tomando en cuenta que tiene que ser resistente porque es para la playa, tratando de prever que la pieza no se desarme.

Step 7. Look at all the seams made and make sure they are well finished, taking into account that it has to be resistant because it is for the beach, trying to ensure that the piece does not fall apart.

Resultado final // Final result

7.jpg

Me complace poder haber compartido esta modificación del traje de baño con ustedes. Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer mi blog, espero que te allá servido de ayuda y no olvides que puedes dejar un comentario, lo estaré leyendo atentamente y respondiéndolo con mucho gusto.

I'm glad I was able to share this swimsuit modification with you. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog, I hope it has been helpful to you and don't forget that you can leave a comment, I will be reading it carefully and answering it with pleasure.

BANNER FINAL.png

Sort:  

Realmente es un trabajo que amerita mucha paciencia y dedicación pero que sin duda alguna se te da muy bien, Daniela.

Esta modificación ha quedado realmente linda. Te felicito.

Muchas gracias, me alegra mucho que le guste la modificación del traje de baño.

Y bueno si hay que tener mucha paciencia, muchas gracias por tu comentario

Wow, qué genial esta modificación, se nota que tienes mucha creatividad y talento para esto. Me encantó este bonito trabajo. Felicitaciones!

Gracias me gustó mucho hacer está modificación del traje de baño y bueno desde pequeña siempre me a gustado coser y creo que eso me ayuda un poco cuando coso.

This is beautiful. I love the swim suit and Weldon Job.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.
It is an honor for me to show you my modifications.

U welcome 🤗

Thank you🤗

quedo muy bueno, se ve el esfuerzo!


It was very good, you can see the effort!

Gracias por el impulsador comentario, se aprecia.
///Thank you for the encouraging comment, it is appreciated.

Congratulations @danielaelymar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP