You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So baust du ruckzuck ein Fenster ein/ This is how you can install a window in no time

in DIYHub • 4 months ago

Yes, a window is a view into the soul. That's why there's a Bitcoin symbol in my new window..😇

That really is a coincidence. I live in Saxony-Anhalt and we both get on quite well...

My wife and I also rent out a house to a social organisation. They've turned it into a women's refuge. Unfortunately, I'm very disappointed with the women who live and work there. Unfortunately, they can't appreciate our property and keep breaking things. I can repair it and the social organisation pays for it all, but the work is so useless.

Sort:  

That is the hard part about social work ... about opening a window of opportunity ... not everyone wants the responsibility of walking in the light. Some people do not believe they can achieve having things of their own even when the necessary first steps are offered to them, and take out their resentment over what they do not have and do not want to do the work to get on the things of others. This is a common problem here in the United States also. However, what you cannot know, down the road, is that one person may be inspired by you keeping things in order ... and that person will follow the light, eventually.

There is another old song by Brahms ... "Auf dem Kirchhofe," in which a man is out on a rainy day caring for the gravestones ... I had to ask myself WHY ... until I realized: that's the town's ancestry there, and because someone who claims to stand for a loving God cares about the memories being in order, someone might also come to believe they might be loved and cared for, too. That man was blessed also in doing that, in the song ... and I was blessed all the way down in 2023 by the reminder Brahms gave me.

Keep on making good windows, in every way possible. You are doing much more good than you know!