DIYHUB MONTHLY CONTEST (January 2023) - FLOWER

in DIYHublast year (edited)
Authored by @stevenson

banner_contest.png

Hello DIYers - we have got great news for you!

As you well know, we are a DIY community here on HIVE with the sole aim of supporting DIY creators all around the globe. Within this community we are going to host a monthly contest from now on to encourage and reward great authors out there, and with each contest comes a theme. Because we are fully non-profit and share 100% curation reward with our delegators we have collected a bunch of cool projects and communities who are open to support us with the monthly prize pools. If you want to raise the prizes in exchange of getting your name out in one of the contest announcements feel free to contact us in the comments!

23swrU5UrhNGuDfgChjvfiC9NEJ5vTZCXtADPvXqBM1yTvmHb78vu7enkud7pnh5x2bba.png

Basic Information

All you have to do is to create a DIY post centering around the prompt/theme of the month, i.e flowers. It could be anything DIY like knitting of a flower, a craft of a flower, a drawing of a flower, etc. It doesn't necessarily have to fit exactly or show the prompt but it should be based on the theme of the month in some way.

Contest Rules

  • Make a post with the topic of the month within the next 4 weeks
  • Post your article inside of the DIYHUB community
  • Generally, follow our rules and target niches
  • Share the link to your HIVE article in the comments of this post

Tips

  • use the 4-week period to optimize your post as much as you can
  • The more details your post contains about the process the better your chances will be
  • get creative and think outside the box to create something unique with the prompt
  • remember: every valid entry will be also probably valid for a ocd nomination

Prompt of January

This month's prompt is FLOWERS.

Prizes

1st place: 15 Hive
2nd place: 10 Hive
3rd place: 5 Hive

We are going to name the winners in the announcement of next month's prompt! (so in 4 weeks from now ;) ) Get those entries coming.

We discover posts daily in various categories:

  • CREATIVE: coding, self-made cosmetic and beauty products, fabric work, yarn work, pottery paperwork, and art tutorials
  • CRAFTING: 3d printing, electronics, jewelry making, metal, and woodwork, upcycling
  • HOME&GARDENING: building, decoration, gardening, homesteading, repairing
Share your Do-It-Yourself projects in the DIYHub community on HIVE with members with the same passion, and interests and who will appreciate your work. Let's connect in the community and build strong and long-lasting relationships on the HIVE blockchain!

This service is 100% non-profit!

All of our curation rewards are going directly back to the delegators via daily payouts in liquid HIVE! Please support us and the creators we are supporting with your delegation and earn passive income: 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP | 2500 HP | 5000 HP


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Nice contest. I have already thought of making a DIY flower. But I was still considering the kind of material to use. Maybe with the help of the contest. I will have to come up with an idea.

 last year  

Great. Good luck with your entry.

Thanks, dear for the wish.

Congratulations @diyhub! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

This is very interesting. Thank you for this opportunity. 😀
!LUV

@diyhub, @dzoji(1/1) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily


Made with by crrdlx

 last year  

You're welcome. We're looking forward to seeing something great from you. Good luck.

I like the initiative, friends @diyhub Thank you! I hope to be able to participate 🤗

 last year  

Thanks, we're looking forward to seeing your entry.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Happy new year tib it was a pleasure meeting you twice this year hahahahah

 last year  

Happy new year. @tibfox should be happy to know that. 😊

 last year  

Thank you and I can give that back to you :) may we will meet at least one time in 2023!!!

Greetings @diyhub, I love the theme of the contest, I hope I can participate.

Happy start of the week!

 last year  

Thanks for your compliment. We're looking forward to seeing your entry.

Hello community. I am happy for this new monthly initiative and will try to participate. Happy new year 2023 and beautiful start month. I say goodbye with a 🌹.
!LUV

@ylaffittep, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV in your liquid wallet.

More LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

 last year  

Hello and Happy New Year. We're looking forward to seeing your entry.

https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@scarletcorner/diy-making-flowers-with-watercolors-esen

This is my entry for this month's contest, I hope you like it, good luck to everyone.

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good Luck.

wow interesting @diyhub! hopefully I can participate...

Hello @diyhub, first of all I wish you a new year filled with a thousand blessings and successes. Good for this contest, I love it, I'll think about my entry. Good luck for all of you ❤️

 last year  

Happy new year and thanks for leaving those words, we appreciate you.
We're looking forward to seeing your entry.

That's wonderful, one contest a month with a theme. I will consider participating.
How nice that you are being supported by other communities.
Already thinking about my entry.

 last year  

Thanks for stopping by. We're looking forward to seeing your entry.


~~~ embed:1617300636801851392 twitter metadata:MTQyMjQxMzkxNTI3NTgxMjg2NHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDIyNDEzOTE1Mjc1ODEyODY0L3N0YXR1cy8xNjE3MzAwNjM2ODAxODUxMzkyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @desro, @mariajcastro28 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This contest is amazing I will try my best to joiñ

 last year  

We're looking forward to seeing your entry.

Hi this is a very good contest.
Here's my entry.
https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@ladychef/origami-paper-flower-for-room

Actually I did this DIY work before I saw this contest post and coincidentally and luckily the theme of my post matches the theme of this contest.

I have a question though.
Is an author limited to only one entry or as many as the author wants throughout the timeline?

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good Luck.

And you can leave as many entries as you wish as an author.

Thank you for the reply.

Wow 😮 this is a really nice idea.

Thanks for the opportunity 😊

@adeife2 and @actordontee you should check this out as well.

 last year  

Thank you.

You are welcome

I love the theme of this contest, I will surely be participating. regards

 last year  

Yeah, this theme is very a loved one. BTW, it looks like you haven't participated yet and there's still time to do that.
Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Greetings friends, I'm already on my way to make my entry. Regards

Hola @diyhu, muy buena esa iniciativa... me gustan los Concursos..
Espero poder participar.
Y gracias por siempre apoyarnos!

 last year  

You can participate for sure and there's still time to do that.
Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Gracias por la invitación, feliz estaré de hacerlo.

excelente iniciativa espero poder participar una pregunta puede ser un cintillo

 last year  

There's still time.
Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Success in all the projects of this year starting with this contest for which I wish you to reach many participations and interactions of the members of the community.

 last year  

Thanks for your kind words.

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

Hi, it was a lot of fun to participate, this is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@darwinjj/wire-flowers-with-recycled-materials

Greetings.

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

Hello, thank you. Greetings.

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

This is an interesting contest.

Here is my entry

https://hive.blog/hive-189641/@rubilu/making-a-tulip-flower

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

*HMmm i can make any type of flower.

ANIME + Flower + Waifu = Poggers

 last year  

That sounds fantastic and there's still time to join.
Looking forward to seeing your entry.

https://peakd.com/diyhub/@takuri/countdown-until-valentines

UWU here is my entry and Soon to be Advanced Happy Valentines!

I !LUV flowers. Hope I can join this cool contest. 🌻🌻🌻

 last year  

There's still time to join.
Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Thanks for the reminder, @diyhub 😊

Wow, a very interesting opportunity. I hope I will be able to join this contest.

 last year  

There's still time to join.
Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Hey friends, this contest is fabulous. I love flowers! Here is my participation. I'll read you in the comments!😃💕🌻

https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@chaodietas/flower-arrangement-upcycling-dry-corn-leaves-diyhub-january-contest

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

😊👍🏼💜

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

although a little late but this is my post about flowers.

https://hive.blog/hive-189641/@honeyflow/making-trumpet-flowers-from-origami

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

😊😊😊

I wonder why I'm seeing this contest towards the end of the month😢. I really hope I can meet up with a beautiful flower.

 last year  

That's really sad that you haven't checked this out before but there's still time to join.
Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Guess I delivered before the deadline 😊

https://ecency.com/hive-189641/@abdul-qudus/beautiful-flowers-in-a-fancy

Here is my entry for the contest. Thanks for the opportunity…

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

Thank You very much @diyhub ❤️🌻

Hola aquí mi participación en el concurso mensual de DiyHub, mes de las flores enero 2023.gracias por la invitación.
https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@leidys01/espengdiyhub-concurso-en-el-mes-de-la-flor-lindo-tocado-de-flores-enengdiyhub-contest-in-the-month-of-the-flower-cute-flower

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

Hello everyone, here's a link to my post. Better late than never😊✨
https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@wongi/flower-a-fun-project-to-try-at-home

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.

Better late than never😊✨

I agree.
Good luck.

Thanks for leaving your entry. Better late than never😊✨ I agree. Good luck.

It's always a pleasure ✨😊

Saludos mis queridos amigos, acá les comparto mi participación, espero que sea de su agrado.
https://hive.blog/hive-189641/@emmaris/eng-esp-my-participation-diyhub-monthly-contest-january-2023-flower

 last year  

Thanks for leaving your entry.
Good luck.

Hi, here's my second entry for this theme. I may show more of my work a I liked this theme a lot.
https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@ladychef/origami-paper-stick-flower

Hello to all who make life in this beautiful community @diyhub, I leave you my participation in the contest of the month. I hope you like it. Good luck and success to all participants. Thanks for your support.✨

https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@dayadam/elegance-petals-and-pearls-quilling

1.png

Here I share my participation in the initiative of the month, I hope you like it: https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@mariale07/idsciklh

Hello! I attach the link of my entry to the contest:

https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@lacochinaensalsa/wvugphqj

Thank you. Regards!

This is my entry for the contest of the month. Glad to participate. https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@aly.squid/bohwjucb

Good afternoon friends, here is my participation to the contest.

¡Just in time!

https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@lauracraft/embroidery-with-flowers-on-a-flannel-engesp

There are 2 pages
Pages