You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIYHUB Outreach Contest: Winners of the 600 HBD prize pool! 🚀

in DIYHublast month (edited)
@divergente1 @elisaday7 Hey you both winners! @tibfox here :)

First I want to say sorry that you are waiting for so long on the prize money!

The contest prizes are part of @valueplan and they assured me that they will send the prizes to both of you. It just takes more time than expected for them. Thank you for your patience and sorry for the long delay. But we trust the Valueplan team of course and just wait here together with you.

I can relate and understand that you are probably not happy with the situation. Unfortunately, we are not in charge of the prize money but I ask them (@valueplan) on a regular basis. Thanks for waiting and again sorry for the delay. If you want to have a chat with someone from Valueplan in person please join our DIYHub Discord Server and I will forward you to them.

As a side note: @foxkoit is asking in our discord server daily and he is not very polite in his wording and emoji usage. If you are in contact with him in person please let him know that this is not his prize money and that he will not make the situation any better by putting pressure and anger on us.

@foxkoit: This pressure brings us to think about not doing further contests with partners like Valueplan and such high prize pools anymore. We are all here to have fun and earn a bit while doing what we do (while the diyhub contest team does without any rewards in return and just for the community). This kind of pressure and negativity is unhealthy for us, Hive, and everyone else involved.
Yes I (@tibfox) decided to put a screenshot of the most recent conversation by @foxkoit here because our general chat is an open and friendly room so why not putting it here on Hive for all eternity as well.

Thanks again for your patience and trust!
Sort:  

Hi, Well Hive is a channel to grow together. The truth is I don't know how to organize a contest and the respective alliances that are made for the contests. (Surely it is very complicated) Maybe you should first have a fund before making the contests. (Just a suggestion) I am sorry that you are going through this and I know that little by little the channel will continue to grow and will have the necessary resources, I am sorry that you don't have the funds. I am a witness that Diyhub always pays its contests and I am sure that as soon as the resources arrive it will send it to the winning users.

But considering that the contest started in February it is quite some time to date to have the funds, unfortunately it is out of hand. So peace and quiet please

Almost a month ago they sent me a message by discord informing me that they did not have the funds, that we had to wait! In fact we are still waiting! It is only important to have continuity in the information, not to let so many days pass to give a report on the current information about the payment of the contest, because it makes us users see that this has been forgotten, surely it is the opposite, I'm sure of it!

Diyhub is a responsible community in its payments always. In fact it is one of the communities that generally does contests every month, I don't want to be the rock so that this doesn't keep happening, as this always keeps the community active. I apologize to @foxkoit and @tibfox for maybe causing the inconvenience in some way, but many things also need to be corrected, such as communication regarding payment. Regards

Thank you and have a nice day.

 last month  

@divergente1 and @elisaday7 - You got something waiting in your wallet :)

grafik.png

Thank you 😊

Funny man 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️ Take my text off from here ... you're trying to silence me for trying to ask and speak in a normal way.... you have been asked for a long time back politically correct how things move and this time is end now ..., this is no longer a matter of words, for you to use my words to correct your own mistake.... you move is stupid behavior. So take my words off from thispost .

 last month  

You did ask one time polite in the discord and here and then continued with this. I don't want to silence you - I just want other people to know that things they do in our open and polite discord server will remain open & transparent. Feel free to write us there or here as often as you want as long as you keep being polite. If you act rude anywhere you will need to face the consequences. This counts for public Discord servers, Hive, your daily life - everywhere you will need to check your language.

We do not have any agreement/rule in the public chat that messages can not be used anywhere. Some servers have this but we do not. Discord is just a funnel of communication for us. What you write there you could also just write as a comment so your message in the image belongs here on Hive.

The reason I have put your messages here is that I want to show the two winners (you defend here) how you act in case they are connected to you in any way. They both are not in our discord and they are the ones who are involved in this and should know about it.

thanks for making my day @tibfox it was a nice experience for me this contest on @DiyHub. God's timing is perfect, I appreciate the nice response you sent to my discord while everything was sorted out ,there are always inconveniences that are out of our hands.Keep supporting the projects of the communities that make life in #hive through @valueplan .