Weekly OCD Incubation Program Highlights

in DIYHublast year
Authored by @tibfox

@DIYHUB is a part of the OCD Incubation Program and we are able to nominate undervalued posts from the DIYHUB community for further support by @ocd. In this post we share the posts which got supported by this process in the past 7 days.

If you want to appear here:

Then make sure to post your DIY projects directly into the DIYHUB community (cross-posts are not valid). If your post is undervalued, fulfills our requirements and fits into our target niches then we can nominate your post for further support by the Incubation Program.

@creacioneslelys: "Hi #hive friends 🙋 I'm Lelys. Today I woke up wanting to make a Christmas craft 🤶 actually I was supposed to complete another project, but I was more inclined to do this one. For days now I've been wanting to use some paper rolls we've been saving, we no longer store cartons because the year must end with a clean and healthy house. It is tradition. So I decided to use them, they are few and I will reuse them to make other things before the end of the year. To start I decided to recreate a Bethlehem that I saw in one of the warehouses in my area...."

postauthorcategorycurator
Build, cut and paste.@imargasa#paper@desro

@imargasa: "Good afternoon, beautiful community, here I am again to show you another Christmas detail, what we can do to decorate the part of the electrical outlet. Previously, I had made one, in order to cover the turning on part, which was in poor condition. This time it's different, this is an electrical outlet, and I only made a decoration, to cover it and just leave the plug-in part. You will wonder why I put that title on it?. It is simply like that, just assemble the template, in their respective colors, cut and paste, thus making a simple snowman..."

@dayadam: "Hello my dear Hiver and the dear community of artists #DiyHub, I am very excited to be here for the first time with you to present a work made with love and affection. I wish all the success in the world to your project, community and I hope that together we build a big family, so that we can support each other and grow together. I take this opportunity to give you a special thanks for your support. Success and blessings...
"

@honeyflow: "Greetings to everyone, this time I want to share knowledge about how to cut unique floral motifs. Here I measure clothes using inches instead of meters, because in my opinion meters count too much, also most tailors in my area measure inches rather than meters, even though I take courses using inches and it is very rare in my area to measure using meters...."

@imargasa: "Hello great family of the DiyHub community, I feel very grateful and happy to be here sharing my creations with you, I have also learned a lot from my colleagues, who, like me, are dedicated to sharing each of their ideas. I am here again to show you a new creation that I made, about a month ago I made a football topper, the first time that I made a design like this. This time I dared to make a bottle of liquor, the truth was that it took me a bit of work, I didn't know how to shape it upwards in order to give it the shape of a bottle, apart from that I chose corrugated cardboard to make it and that cardboard is a bit hateful, the important thing was that I found the way and achieved it, as my mother says, “everything is possible, nothing impossible”. Now it is very fashionable to decorate cakes with impressions of corresponding designs. I used a label, but in this case it was not printed, I just peeled it off an empty bottle, which was in good condition. ..."

@zakludick: *"Good day, DIY Club and all the Gardeners out there! It's me, Zak Ludick from Cape Town here again. I am still working in the docks at the moment so excuse me if this is going to be a little short!

I have big plans for my garden and basically, I sacrifice quite a bit of sleep so I can work in the garden and then go work my job which is currently for the next few weeks, still 12-hour grinds. I've been doing this now for around 5 weeks and I am getting used to a feeling of exhaustion that just sits in the background, like the sound of distant traffic..."*

We discover posts daily in various categories:

  • CREATIVE: coding, self made cosmetic and beauty products, fabric work, yarn work, pottery paper work and art tutorials
  • CRAFTING: 3d printing, electronics, jewelery making, metal and woodwork, upcycling
  • HOME&GARDENING: building, decoration, gardening, homesteading, repairing
Share your Do-It-Yourself projects in the DIYHub community on HIVE with members with the same passion, interests and who will appreciate your work. Let's connect in the community and build strong and long lasting relationships on the HIVE blockchain!

This service is 100% non-profit!

all of our curation rewards are going directly back to the delegators via daily payouts in liquid HIVE! Please support us and the creators we are supporting with your delegation and earn passive income: 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP | 2500 HP | 5000 HP


Next to the usual curation we are also running a witness server on hive.
If you want to support our journey then feel free to vote for our witness!

You can contact at any time via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub
Oh! you don't have an HIVE account yet? Sign up and start sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks you 🤗🙏🤗😉🤶🥳

Thank you very much for your support. Congratulations to all those mentioned, your work is very good.

Muchas gracias por su apoyo. Felicidades a todos los mencionados, sus trabajos están muy buenos.

 last year  

You're welcome and thank you for publishing your DIY creations into our community :) Hive on!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 last year  

Thank you!

Hi I got your message but I do not understand it what you mean by disabled witness? @diyhub

 last year  

Hey! Thanks for reaching out :)
Basically it means that a hive block producer node got disabled but you are still voting on it. That means that you are wasting a valuable vote with this. Just go in the witness section like https://peakd.com/me/witnesses and check your votes. You can remove them and give the vote someone else who is not grey. There are also filter options over there and more information about the witness vote system :)

Ah I see thank you for checking for me will do it now ☺️

Umm well this Is embarrassing I kinda forgot how to vote for witness lol 😂 can't seem to find the button for vote or remove vote

Edit: it's ok I found it! Thank you again
Also voted for your node hope it helps 👍🏻

 last year  

No worries and thank you for your vote :)

Thank you for letting me know ❤ @diyhub!
I looked here for the link to the witnesses
voting page and updated my votes! :-)

Dear Your Identity tag Diyhub.

Thank you for informing me of an idle vote cast for a witness no longer witnessing.

image.png

If you check my witness voting. I assure you that no vote cast is wasted as seems to be your concern. The majority of the votes available to me go unused as I do not see the justification to cast it. A witness to the most part is just like a politician. They say a lot. But I will never hear of what you do as you never have me around for tea.

You may make posts and detail what you are doing in the post. But now not only is a request for a witness vote made by means of a lure, but also the reply will come for me to give up my time and read the things you post. So I can make an educated guess on things I probably have no real knowledge of. So I give and give up.

I will only vote where I can see the morals. The words mean little. They are worthless here on Hive without the HP. And at a time you may say was made. people were quicker to attack than listen. Sure what would someone with only a few HP know anyway.