Simple yet elegant

in DIYHub2 months ago

In a cozy corner of my room, lay the inspiration for my next project. A delicate butterfly necklace, For todays diy. The beauty of this jewelry is it simple but yet elegant nature. It just gives you the vibes you went especially for the team natural ladies like myself😊.


With determination and creativity staring within me, I set out to bring this vision to life. I encountered little challenges with the process and that was making the butterfly itself. I had to redo it a couple of times for it to come out the way you see which made the process stressful for me. aside that making of the chain was much more easier. It took me less than an hours to finally complete this project despite the challenge and am glad it came out just the way I had imagined it.


To get started with the necklace, I carefully selected vibrant beads and make sure to put in place all the materials needed for the jewelry which includes:

WhiteSeed beads
Yellow seed beads
One crystal silver bead
Scissors
Fishing line
Claps.


   **PROCEDURES** 

Firstly, I cut two different lengths of fishing line with a scissor. I made sure I cut enough of the line cause it won't be good at all when in the process of making the butterfly my fish line finish even if I am to continue with another fish line which I can it's gonna utter the design a bit which I won't want that to happen.


Secondly, I inserted thirty (30) white seed beads, one silver crystal bead which is in the middle, followed by thirthy white seed beads.


Thirdly, I took the left hand fish line and folded it into the crystal bead in the middle to pass through to my right hand side and I did same thing for the right fish line. In other words, I crossed the lines to each side. And the butterfly wings is ready. For the antenna, I inserted twenty seed beads and one yellow seed bead each on both the lines.


Lastly, For the chain, I used the second fish line i cut earlier and i first put my claps (hook), then the seed beads halfway.

I then inserted the chain into the butterfly through the crystal

Afterward i completed the other half part the chain

Inserted my claps, tight properly and cut off the excess line.

Note: this is just one out of the many ways to make a butterfly and the aim for this jewelry is to create a butterfly lookalike which I think I was able to achieve. But if you are curious to learn how to bead a full butterfly stay tuned with me on my blog as in my subsequent diy am going to do justice to that.

Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, as you say, so simple and unique well done dear

 2 months ago  

aha that looks so beautiful, thanks a lot for sharing. you are amazing.

Thank you so much 😊

It is beautiful and very fashionable today.✨

Thank you

Congratulations @ene22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Bastante hermoso y elegante, gracias por compartir.

Thank you

It look amazing

Very nice beaded choker, it's something I would definitely wear it.
Beautiful creation.

Thank you so much 😊