AHDH off-grid building

in DIYHub3 months ago

I think i might have some kind of focus issue... Sometimes i just feel so exhausted by placing my attention on only one thing. I'm definitely not lazy, most humans work around 8 hours daily but i can work up to 12 on many days and still have energy! The thing is that for me to stay motivated i need to constantly change tasks, and that means i make small progress in many different areas.

For example, it would definitely be more productive to peel off the bark of many branches in one sit and then move to another task. But when i think of doing that it feels very grindy and unpleasant, so i just peel one and then go make some mud. The walk from one work station to another helps me take a nice breath and refresh my mind to stay at top energy.

When i visit friends who build with mud they make large batches of it and spend hours placing it on the house. The progress is easily visible and feels satisfying in that sense. Yet, during the work i tend to get very irritated because i start to feel tired and i hate feeling tired. I always like to feel fresh, brand new, stop for a glass of water, a bit of contemplation, and receiving the rays of the sun. So I just make like four handfuls of cob mix, and move to another task.

Of course, in between i also drill in the branches to the structure so there's a bit of work that just happens without me thinking much about it.

After some time working hunger kicks in.

To cook or not to cook?

I'm not very passionate about cooking, nor do i care much for eating delicious things. To me it's mainly an issue that has to be solved in order to avoid suffering hunger so in summer I often choose to go forage some fruits. My tech is to eat one fruit and put 7 in the bag until I'm full. That way i both gather a supply of food for the future and stay fed with the healthiest of snacks.

In the photo you can see calafate, our local and native blueberry. There's a legend that if you visit Patagonia and eat calafate, you are sure to return... We usually tell that to the pretty girls that visit 😉🤭

Before I get back into build mode i need to feel that there's something growing around and work a bit on the garden. A day without a bit of gardening feels incomplete.

Of course, in between all this is also creating this post for Hive. It didn't write itself, you know?

This was the final progress for today. I don't know if I can say it's enough or not, but i had fun, didn't feel tired, and definetly moved forward on the current mission. To me, that's a satisfying way to live a day.

Thanks for your time and attention ✨

Sort:  

It doesn’t really matter if what you did was enough or not.The moment you had fun from doing it I think the goal has been achieved

Yes!! So cool that you perceive things that way :)

It certainly feels satisfying to try different task in one day rather than stay stuck to one boring activities.I do a lot of that too. In my village here we live in mud house just like yours, very red mud is used to build our house too. Good to see that you have a lot of fruits around your place. Fruits are the healthiest of food to eat and it keeps your body in shape

That's awesome? Where is your village located? Can I live there? I would love to live somewhere where this was just the normal lifestyle and not something weird heheh

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fenngen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!