DIY - Decorative Butterflies [ENG/SPA]

in DIYHublast year

0.jpg

SeparadorR.png

English

.

The other day, a friend asked me to help her with some paper, cardboard and foami butterflies, for a party she is having for her daughter.

People usually ask me for this kind of help, as many know that I am good with art and crafts. Well, I gladly decided to help her on the condition that she would accompany me during the process...

The materials I used for this craft were the following:

Cardboard, shiny paper, foami, paint, paintbrush, silicone, wooden sticks.

Español

El otro día, una amiga me pidió que le ayudara con unas mariposas de papel, cartulina y foami, para una fiesta que le hará a su hija.

La gente suele pedirme este tipo de ayudas, pues muchos saben que soy bueno con el arte y las manualidades. Pues bien, yo encantado decidí ayudarla con la condición de que me acompañara durante el proceso...

Los materiales que utilicé para esta manualidad fueron los siguientes:

Cartulina, papel brillante, foami, pintura, hojilla, silicon, palillos de madera.

20230227_124839.jpg

To make these butterflies, I made small squares of the same size, both on the cardstock and on the glossy paper.

I made squares of 6.5 cm x 6.5 cm. I managed to make 20 squares in total, 10 from the cardstock and 10 from the glitter paper.

Once each square was cut, I made the pattern I would follow for the butterfly.

Para hacer estas mariposas, hice pequeños cuadros del mismo tamaño, tanto en las cartulinas como en el papel brillante.

Hice cuadros de 6,5 cm x 6,5 cm. Logré hacer 20 cuadrados en total, 10 de la cartulina y 10 del papel brillante.Una vez cortado cada cuadrado, hice el patrón que seguiría para la mariposa.

20230227_124917.jpg

This pattern is simply a guideline that I will shape on the two squares that I cut out before.

You have to make the shape in both, because the cardboard will be the background color of the butterfly; the shiny paper will be what will give shine to the wings, one will be underneath and the other on top.

Este patrón simplemente es una guía que plasmaré en los dos cuadrados que antes recorté.

Hay que hacer la forma en ambos, porque la cartulina será el color de fondo de la mariposa; el papel brillante, será lo que dará brillo a las alas, uno estará debajo y el otro por arriba.

SeparadorR.png

After cutting out the shiny paper, turn it over on the non-glossy side and make the shapes that we are going to cut out, as shown in the image below.

In my case I used a blade to cut the shapes I drew with the pencil. In the image on the right you can see how one of the butterflies looks with the shapes cut out and another butterfly intact.

El papel brillante, después de recortarlo, hay que voltearlo por el lado no brillante y hacer las formas que vamos a recortar, tal como se aprecia en la imagen de abajo.

En mi caso yo utilicé una hojilla para cortar las formas que dibujé con el lápiz. En la imagen de la derecha pueden ver cómo se ve una de las mariposas con las formas cortadas y otra mariposa intacta.

20230227_125501.jpg

As I told you, the colored cardstock and the shiny paper make a butterfly, only the colored cardstock will go underneath and the shiny cardstock (with the shapes cut out) will go on top.

Here is an example of what I am talking about:

Como les dije, la cartulina de color y el papel brillante hacen una mariposa, solo que la de cartulina de color irá debajo y la cartulina brillante (con las formas cortadas) irá arriba.

A continuación un ejemplo de lo que les estoy mencionando:

To glue them together, I used hot silicone to glue a wooden stick between the two sides of the butterfly, the wooden stick being what will be used to hold the stick.

Para pegarlas, usé silicón caliente para pegar un palillo de madera entre las dos caras de la mariposa, siendo el palillo de madera lo que se usará para sostener el palillo.

20230227_130626.jpg

20230227_130748.jpg

The butterflies have little antennae, so I cut small sticks out of the shiny paper and glued them with the same silicone in the middle of the two wings, as shown in the image below:

Las mariposas tienen unas antenitas, así que corté pequeños bastoncillos del papel brillante y los pegué con el mismo silicón en medio de las dos alas, tal como se muestra en la imagen a continuación:

20230227_140432.jpg

SeparadorR.png

For another butterfly, much larger, I used thinner cardboard, similar to paper but more resistant. These are the ones I show you in the images below.

From this cardboard I made the same shape of a butterfly, almost the size of a letter size sheet, almost...

Para otra mariposa, mucho más grande, usé cartulinas más delgadas, similares al papel pero más resistentes. Son las que les muestro en las imágenes de abajo.

De estas cartulinas hice la misma forma de una mariposa, casi del tamaño de una hoja tamaño carta, casi...

20230227_131007.jpg

After cutting the cardboard, I cut the same shape but in foami. You can use any color you want, but in my case I used the one I had, a pink foami. As I said, it doesn't matter, because I'm going to paint this foami gold.

Of course, you can also use the shiny paper that was used for the other butterflies, but I preferred to use foami to give more relief to the shapes, since it is a bigger butterfly.

Después de cortar la cartulina, corté la misma forma pero en foami. Pueden usar el color que quieran, pero en mi caso yo usé el que tenía, un foami rosado. Como les digo, no importa, porque este foami lo voy a pintar de dorado.

Aclaro, también pueden usar el papel brillante que se usó para las otras mariposas, pero yo preferí usar foami para que se viera más relieve en las formas, ya que es una mariposa más grande.

20230227_131017.jpg20230227_131021.jpg

Notice that I did the same as the previous ones, only I made more holes in the wings.

First I drew them with a pencil and then I cut them out with a blade.

I also made some foami antennas, which I glued with hot silicone.

Fíjense que hice lo mismo que las anteriores, solo que hice más agujeros en las alas.

Primero los dibujé con un lápiz y luego los recorté con una hojilla.

También le hice unas antenitas de foami, que pegué con silicón caliente.

20230227_142829.jpg20230227_144423.jpg

20230227_144434.jpg

SeparadorR.png

As I told you, I planned to paint the foami, for this I used silver paint. I used two coats of paint and then glued the foami on top of the purple cardboard.

The result is shown in the image below:

Tal como les dije, planeaba pintar el foami, para esto usé pintura color plata. Usé dos capas de pintura y luego pegué el foami encima de la cartulina morada.

El resultado se aprecia en la imagen a continuación:

This butterfly was to be hung on a metal ring, but since it was to create a flying effect, I used masking tape to create a surface where the butterfly could be attached.

I attached it to the tape with hot silicone.

Esta mariposa iría colgada en un aro metálico, pero como debía crearse un efecto de vuelo, usé cinta adhesiva para crear una superficie donde pudiera fijarse la mariposa.

La pegué a la cinta con silicón caliente.

SeparadorR.png

Here is a series of pictures with the final result of all the butterflies I made.

A continuación les dejo una serie de fotografías con el resultado final de todas las mariposas que hice.

SeparadorR.png

So friends, what did you think of this tutorial to make decorative butterflies? If you like, you can leave me your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Y bien amigos, ¿qué les ha parecido este tutorial para hacer mariposas decorativas? Si gustan, pueden dejarme sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos.

Les agradezco mucho que se tomaran el tiempo de leer mi publicación. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!


SeparadorR.png

7.jpg

Sort:  

Amé este post. Mao las mariposas, quedaron bellísimas. Los colores tornasol me encantan le dan un toque mágico.

Hola zully, si... las mariposas son místicas jajaja tienen su mágia... estas quedaron geniales con esa cartulina, en luz de sol se ven mucho mejor.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @gaboamc2393 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

https://reddit.com/r/crafting/comments/11dwgp5/diy_decorative_butterflies_tutorial/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @gaboamc2393 ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

😍 Que bellezaaaaa. Gran trabajo amigo @gaboamc2393, me encantaron esas mariposas, tu amiga tiene que haber quedado encantada. Felicidades... ✨

!PIZZA

Ah pues si, le encantaron mucho quedaron bien chévere en el arreglo que ella hizo

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dayadam(1/5) tipped @gaboamc2393 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Wow, your hands are pretty impressive. Those butterflies are very attractive. ☺️

Hey hi hehe...nice of you to let me know, I'm glad you liked these.

I do. You are creative. ☺️

I've never done butterflies crafts or designs. I think I should try this on my daughter's next birthday! Thanks for this DIY.😊

Well, this kind of butterflies are especially beautiful for cakes, they are perfect to place them in the decoration and also in the background of a wall with decorations and things like that.

Thanks to you for commenting ✌️😁

Te quedaron preciosas las mariposas Gabo, son como para llenar un cuarto para la beba, pero al mismo tiempo sé que mi hija las romperá todas ja, ja, ja XD

También para colgarlas en el techo quedarían chulas, con hilos y eso, para que ellas las vea pero no las pueda tocar XD

Ay mijo, subestimas a los bebes pequeños, al a primera que parpadee lanza algo pa intentar tumbarlas xD

Que hermosaaaaaaas 😍😍 Yo quierooooo unas así para mi próximo cumple 💗

Gabo empieza a monetizar que ese talento no lo tiene cualquiera 🤣🤣🤣

Claro que si estimada estoy en esos planes.

La primera impresión que tuve al verlas era que la habías calado perfectamente en metal, resulta que son de cartulina y foami, que maravilla, ¡realmente hermosas!

Si, la idea era que tuviera ese efecto. Eso es lo mágico de hacer manualidades así, que parezcan de otros materiales cuando en realidad son cositas que todos tenemos en casa.

Son bien prácticas de realizar, ideal para arreglos o cotillones. Saludos

Butterflies are always beautiful and decorative. In all cases, I would love to place them in a space where I have some flowers. Thanks for sharing these nice ideas.

Las mariposas son siempre hermosas y decorativas. En todos los casos, me encantaría colocarlos en un espacio donde tenga algunas flores. Gracias por compartir estas lindas ideas.❤️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gaboamc2393.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more