Personalizando un porta abanicos para una bailaora (ESP-ENG)

in DIYHub3 months ago


This post is both in English and Spanish, you can go directly to english by clicking HERE

¡Hola hivers!💜

Un placer estar en esta maravillosa y creativa comunidad. Hoy les quiero mostrar e inspirar sobre cómo personalice este porta abanicos. También podría decirse que es una cartuchera, pero es más larga para que mi prima, que es bailaora de flamenco, pueda guardar sus abanicos.


MATERIALES:

  • Cartuchera o porta abanico (este lo hizo mi tia)
  • Lápiz blanco (en mi caso use un lápiz acuarelable blanco)
  • Pintura acrílica (use blanco y rojo)
  • Marcadores de pintura acrílica (opcional)


PASO 1

Lo primero era tener claro que iba a dibujar sobre el porta abanicos. Como mi prima es bailaora y ella quería una frase que la representara, elegí: “A tu ritmo” para personalizarla usando lettering. Esta frase la plasmé en un estilo cursiva con ayuda del lápiz acuarelable.


PASO 2

Como el fondo del porta abanicos es negro, tuve que pintar primero una base de color blanco para que al poner el color rojo este se viera mejor. Fueron unas 3 capas de blanco en total.



PASO 3

Ahora, tocaba pintar con el color rojo (color principal de mi paleta de colores). De este color di unas 3 capas. Use pintura de la marca apple barrel, algo que me gusta mucho es que esta dice que es multisuperficie satinada, así que una vez que el color se seca se pone muy brillante.



PASO 4

Una vez que la base estuvo seca llegó la hora de hacer los detalles. Para esto use los marcadores de pintura acrílica, por comodidad. Opte por hacerle puntos blancos a las letras (un detalle que veo mucho en los vestidos de pepas blancas de las bailaoras de flamenco) y delineados en dorado. Algo muy sencillo pero que le aporta elegancia al lettering.


PASO 5

Porta abanicos listo para ser entregado.


Me divertí mucho personalizando este porta abanicos. Fue relajante pintar, ensuciarme con pintura e ir creando una pieza única y especial para alguien importante para mi. Espero les haya gustado la idea y la tomen de inspiración.

Gracias por leerme
Con cariño, G.



English

Hi hivers! 💜

A pleasure to be in this wonderful and creative community. Today I want to show you and inspire you on how I customized this fan holder. You could also say it's a pencil case, but it's longer so my cousin, who is a flamenco dancer, can keep her fans.


MATERIALS:

  • Pencil case or fan holder (this one was made by my aunt).
  • White pencil (in my case, I used a white watercolor pencil).
  • Acrylic paint (I used white and red)
  • Acrylic paint markers (optional)


STEP 1

The first thing was to be clear about what I was going to draw on the fan holder. Since my cousin is a dancer and she wanted a phrase that represented her, I chose: "A tu ritmo" to personalize it using lettering. This phrase was drawn in a cursive style with the help of the watercolor pencil.


STEP 2

As the background of the fan holder is black, I first had to paint a white base so that when I put the red color it would show up better. There were about 3 coats of white in total.



STEP 3

Now, it was time to paint with the red color (main color of my color palette). I did about 3 coats of this color. I used apple barrel brand paint, something I really like is that this one says it is multi-surface satin, so once the color dries it gets very shiny.



STEP 4

Once the base was dry it was time to do the details. For this I used the acrylic paint markers for convenience. I chose to make white dots on the letters (a detail that I see a lot in the white dresses of flamenco dancers) and gold outlines. Something very simple but that adds elegance to the lettering.


STEP 5

Fan holder ready to be delivered.


I had a lot of fun customizing this fan holder. It was relaxing to paint, get dirty with paint and create a unique and special piece for someone important to me. I hope you liked the idea and take inspiration from it.

Thank you for reading me
With love, G.
.


FUENTE
Fotos: tomadas por mi desde mi redmi 10
Traducción: Deepl

SOURCE
Photos: taken by me from my redmi 10
Translation: Deepl

Sort:  

Muy lindo el estilo de letras y los colores que elegiste. Buen trabajo.

Graciaaaas!💜 me encanto hacerlo

Súper bonito, gracias por compartir 😊

gracias a ti por comentar💜

I bet your cousin will be the coolest dancer with such a case for her fans.
You did really great.

Yes, she is delighted with the result. Thanks for commenting💜

Nice art. I love the handwriting, it's beautiful

This post has been selected to be curated by lazy-panda of the Hive Learners Community. Feel free to check out the community and join our Discord Server.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png

thank you, I enjoyed painting very much💜