DIY// HOW I CREATE A RED BEADED BAG WITH A UNIQUE HANDLE.

in DIYHub9 months ago

20230809_020002.jpg

Hello everyone,

Beautiful morning to you all my DIY family. Today I will be sharing with us my latest creation which happens to be one of the ones I love the most among my creations. First of all, as you guys can see, my photography skills has improved compared to the last time. I will be making another post later to show you how I turned my room into a mini photography studio.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1691748961152.jpg


Let's go back to the bag. This bag is quite easy to make. Infact beaded bags follow the same pattern but you just manipulate these patterns to get your designed shapes and sizes which can be technical if you don't have the knowledge. It's just like sowing clothes. Once you know how to use the machine, cut, designs patterns then you can create whatever style you want. Below I will be taking us through the process of how I achieved this bag.

MATERIALS USED

  • Red crystal beads
  • 0.75mm fishing line
  • Scissors

PROCESS

  • Firstly, I made 20palm rolls of fishing line, made the first flower of bead, repeated the process 14 times and the I went to the second line. Then I made 23 lines which gives 9lines for the front, 4 for the base and 9 for the back.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1691747526858.jpg

  • Next I bend the lines to the designed bag shape.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1691747576789.jpg

  • Here I went ahead to make the sides as seen below.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1691747642818.jpg

  • Finally I went to the real deal which is the creation of the handle. Here I created 3 lines of bead, joined them together with the fourth. Once I get the desired length, I attached the two ends to each other to form the circle.

IMG_3325.jpeg

  • After that, I attached the circular handle to the middle top of the bag as seen below.

IMG_3326.jpeg


PhotoGrid_Plus_1691747878825.jpg

  • Then I repeated the process for the second side and voila our bag is done.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1691747939110.jpg


FINAL LOOK

20230809_020137.jpg


20230809_015727.jpg


20230809_020002.jpg


20230809_020212.jpg


20230809_015732.jpg


WHAT DO YPU GUYS THINK OF THIS DESIGN?

20230707_094154_0000.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @gloriaolar, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Creativity at its peak....well done dear, this is so lovely 😍

Thank you so so much my dear.🙏

You're welcome dearie 🤗

Very creative and stylist indeed. I like the rounded handled.

Thank you so much my lovely friend. I'm so glad you love it.🥰🙏🙏

This bag looks really exquisite ✨. I like the concept of the circular hand. Great job dear.

!diy.

Thank you so so much.🙏🙏

You're most welcome

 9 months ago  
@wongi just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @gloriaolar! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

I truly appreciate this.🙏

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you soo much.

Beautiful 😍...! God bless those hands 🙏

It was beautiful and I love it, congratulations, happy afternoon, blessings.

Congratulations @gloriaolar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 180000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 185000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Wow it’s sooo lovely 🥰 well done 👍