How I installed a half moon light in my house

in DIYHub3 months ago

Greetings hivers, today I am going to share with you how I fixed a half moon light in one of my electric fittings in my room, since I have the experience in electrical instead of hiring electrician for the job I decided to do it myself.

Tools I used are listed below:
...... Flat and star screw driver.
...... Black Celo tape.
...... BS screw

Materials for the half moon light:
..... Wall bracket
..... Lamp holder
..... half moon glass
..... screws
..... Glass handle

Steps on how to assemble the light.

Now after gathering the tools and the materials...
First I brought the wall bracket fixed the glass handle with the screws on the the wall bracket, then I also fixed the lamp holder in it's space on the wall bracket then tightened it very strong with the Star screw driver.

Secondly, after I finish assembling the wall bracket with it's components, I then use the BS screw and tighten it with flat screw driver on a U cup which has already been installed for a long time.

Lastly after mounting the assembled wall bracket I now fix the half moon glass.
Meanwhile, I didn't fix any bulb in the lamp holder because there was no bulb available at the moment so I just installed the wall bracket and the half moon glass pending when I raise money for the bulb.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Always a great feel when one is able to do a task by themselves without outsourcing. Well done

Thank you for your compliment