My Christmas Portrait Holder for my Only Christmas photo 🎄

in DIYHub8 months ago

Hello, creative humans! Hope you're having a great weekend!

Today I want to share with you this nice portrait holder I made for my only Christmas photo.

I have had this photo since I was six years old. Yes, I was a little kid. I was in preschool when this photo was taken, and I barely remember anything from that session. I have vague memories from preschool, and you may say that nobody remembers anything from that time, but I guess we do have selective memories.

What I remember from preschool is that one time I threw up on a table in front of my classmates. Also, I was a kind of a loner, and that my teacher's name was Gladines.

Apart from that, all is kind of blurry.

However, this photo. I look at it and I see myself and it's weird. But I like the theme and it's perfect for this special time that's started which is Christmas. So, I decided to give it a holder and some color.

For the materials, I used:

  • Cardboard.
  • Pencil.
  • Ruler.
  • Beads (optional).
  • Golden Ribbon.
  • Brushes.
  • Paints.
  • Scissors.
  • Glue Gun.

The first step was to cut out the cardboard. I cut it out in a 18 × 10.5 cm. Also, I cut four strips of cardboard.

I painted the cardboard parts with white paint.

Then I centered the photo on the base and glued it with silicone. And following that, I glued the four strips on the laterals, and superior and inferior part of the holder.

The next step was the decoration. As you may know, Christmas colors are red and green, and so I have no green paint, I had to make my own using yellow and blue paint.

I painted the edges and wait a few minutes for them to get dry.

For the final decoration, I found some red an black beads. Also, some golden ribbon that I used to make some small bows that I glued in the corners. And with the rest I gave more light to the holder.

The final part was to put a foot on the back so I can put this photo holder on my side table.

And here you have the result. I like it. What about you?

![](

All photos were taken with my Samsung galaxy A12.

PS: I'm still thinking for my entry to the Christmas contest.

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

Wow, that picture of you must really mean a lot to you with so memories. Good on you preserving it well.

Yeah, it does. Thank you a lot. I'll keep it nearby as a reminder of innocent moments.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
 8 months ago  
@stevenson7 just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @itsjunevelasquez! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS