My Handmade Poems Small Notebook.

in DIYHub5 months ago

Hello, good friends! A new week is starting and I hope everyone of you is returning to the #DIYHub with all those energies up.

I was meant to post this content yesterday, but I spent the day cleaning and then i had this terrible allergy crisis. Sneezing all day was exhausting!

Anyway, here I am to share with you my work.

I am a writer, and I always need some paper to write down my thoughts. Also, as this weekend comes, I have to do this trip to see my father and I'll spend the weekend with him. So, I'll try to do some writing while I'm there. That's what I made this small notebook.

These are the material I used:

  • Thin Cardboard.
  • Acetate.
  • Ribbons.
  • Needle and Thread.
  • Pencil and Eraser.
  • Scissors.
  • Brushes and Paint.
  • White Sheets.
  • Silicone.
  • Ruler.

The first thing I did was cutting out the thin cardboard using a ruler for guidance.

Then, I cut out the acetate like 5 millimeters long.

I used some white sheets I had, and I cut them out the same measure as the cardboard.

I decided to draw the cardboard which is the cover for this notebook. As a writer, I thought that the most adequate was a feather and an ink bottle. My drawings are not the best, but I tried to do an effort to get them nice.

With the help of an eyeliner and a brush, I painted the cover. I used some white, and black paint. I also mixed some to get some gray and spread it around the cover.

To join the sheets, I used a needle and thread. I sewed them together and I drew some dots to guide.

Then, I also sewed the cover and the acetate on three specific parts of the notebook.

For the spine of the notebook, I used this blue ribbon which was already folded. I took some silicone and I glued it on the spine of the notebook.

Then, I cut out two ribbons in a small size. One I glued it in the cover and a the other on the back. This is for when I am not writing on it, I just make a knot for privacy.

And finally, I had it ready for some verses.

This was really easy to do, and if my drawing skills were better I would make a chapbook.

I hope you've enjoyed this content, guys. It was a pleasure.