Vowels Game for Litltle Kids

in DIYHub13 days ago

Hello, friends! It's been a while since I share with you my projects. I've been a bit down, and I took some time to collect my thoughts.

In these months I wrote a lot. And I shared some of my writing in other communities. However, today I decided to come back with you.

I started to teach two kids from my neighborhood. One is in kindergarten, and the other is in 4th grade in the elementary school. I took this challenge because I appreciate this kids and I was shocked when I noticed their deficiencies. The kindergarten girl doesn't even know the colors. The 4th grade kid doesn't read like she supposed to.

It's been hard.

Anyway, today I created a didactic game to teach the little kid the vowels, since she knows them, but doesn't recognize their written form.

Let me show you.

Materials

  • Cardboard.
  • Glue Gun and Silicone.
  • Recycled Paper.
  • Highlighters.
  • Coloured Cords.
  • Brushes and Paint.
  • Wooden Cube.
  • Scissors.
  • Magic zipper.

Step 1: with silicone I glue the recycled papers on the cardboard, covering all of it.

Step 2: on another cardboard, I drew some circles and cut them out.

Step 3: I cut out some squares from a recycled paper, and then I glued the circles on them.

Step 4: I folded the remain paper and glued it on the back of the circles.

Step 5: with highlighters I wrote the vowels and drew circles to give them some colors.

Step 6: I used the cords to glued them on the back of the board, and in the back of the circled vowels. And the magic zipper to glue it on the empty circles of the board and in the circled vowels.

Step 7: I painted the wooden cube with yellow paint, and later, I wrote the vowels in it and a smily face. This is suppose to be a vowel dice.

And this is all. The game is like this: the kid throws the dice, and the vowel that comes up is the one she had to put on the board. She has to take the circled vowel connected to a string and put it on its right place. This way I hope she recognizes them and learns them.

I hope you like this game. I'm putting an extra effort because I really want these kids learn something. If you have recommendations, please let me know.

Note: All photos were taken with my Samsung galaxy A12.
Sort:  

Quedo muy lindo, esta bueno para mi hermanita Ambar.

Casualmente, la niña a la que estoy enseñando, se llama Amber. 😊

Que bueno que te haya gustado. 😍