WRAPPING MY EXCHANGE GIFT UNIQUELY

in DIYHub6 months ago

Hello hive! Its me again jaycee💙. In this blog Im gonna share it to you how I creatively wrapped my exchange gift for our Christmas party 🎁

IMG20231215112433.jpg

It's already a December and it is the month of Christmas where we celebrate the spirit of Christmas through love and fun.

Before the day of Christmas party/year-end party we agreed that the budget of our exchange gift will be 50 pesos (0.90 USD)😂 to make it affordable for all to attend the party and also to make our gift fun and exciting because what can you buy in a 50 peso(0.90 USD) budget today right? I even struggle to pick something that is good in that budget but it was fun experience because my friends are also with me when I bought my gift.

GUESS WHAT'S INSIDE OF IT

IMG_20231215_202804.jpg (the person who got my exchange gift)

A lampshade?
Maybe? HAHAHAHAHHA
Actually the thing inside of my gift are just bowls(big-Php35.00 small-Php17.00) and a pen(Php8.00). I chose those gifts because they fit into the budget that was agreed upon and they are very useful at home, right?

WHY DID I WRAPPED MY EXCHANGE GIFT LIKE THIS?

I wrapped my gift like this because of tiktok where they wrapped things uniquely with a caption of "wrapping gifts as something that is not remotely close" and this made me inspired to wrapped my gifts like those, and since I'm bored and want my exchange gift to be wrapped uniquely I did this wrapping that looks like a lampshade.

HOW I DID MY WRAPPING LOOK LIKE A LAMPSHADE

MATERIALS NEEDED:
•gifts(bowls, chocolate and pen)
•cartoon/cardboard
•Wrapping paper
•Glue sticks
•Tapes

STEPS

IMG_20231216_134811.jpg

Assembling where to put the gifts.


IMG_20231216_134851.jpg

Creating the stand/body of the lampshade and also the head/frame.


IMG_20231216_134931.jpg

Wrapping the bowl of the bottom part of the lampshade and the stand/body.

IMG_20231216_135008.jpg

Putting the ballpen and chocolate inside
of the hole in the stand/body. And the big
bowl at the top.


IMG_20231216_135041.jpg

Puting the head/frame at the top to cover
the bowl(with papers inside to prevent the
bowl from moving).


IMG_20231216_135109.jpg

And lastly covering the head/frame with a
wrapping paper.


And thats it! that's how I uniquely wrapped my gift, you can also do it not only as a lampshade but anything that you can think of. I hope that I gave you an idea how to wrap your gift in unique, fun and exciting way.

Thank you for reading have a nice day and advance Merry Christmas 🎄🎅

IMG_20231216_144243.jpg
My classmates reaction while opening the gift.

Sort:  

You creatively made it like a lamp Jaycee! But it's actually bowls,hehehe. Good job!

Thank you maam @jobeliever💙 merry Christmas

I thought it was a lamp HAHAHAHA😆

Next time @langqt I will wrap my gift like a human HAHAHAHHAHA

The step by step guidance to make this lamp, helps anyone to do this in a limited time.

Wrapping sheet always make gift attractive and presentable

This is so creative and witty haha I remember wrapping a t-shirt literally shaped like a t-shirt lmao

HAHAHAHA that style of wrapping is also fun to do, next time I'll do that thank you for the idea.

Omg, love the idea ha,it's creative and at the same time anyone who'll see will think that it is really a lamp shade. Before, when we wrap gift, we just do it plainly and that's it, lol

Thank you maam @ruffatotmeee, doing and creating things in a unique way is my hobby talaga, although that kind of wrapping needs extra effort I still did it but all those effort is rewarded by the priceless reaction of the people who saw it and I'm satisfied with that.💙

Congratulations @jayceethedreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Muy creativo 🙂 saludos y que disfruten el regalo.

Such beautiful wrapping up skill. Nice work.