DIY : Teapot Monthly Challenge

in DIYHublast year

Greetings;

Welcome to my blog, I trust that everyone has had a lovely and wonderful day. As we normally do it in the do it yourself community, every new month a contest is organized where we are supposed to show our creatively towards a particular niche or topic. And this months we are challenged with the topic Tea pot.

Last month was the crescent moon challenge where I used my programming skills to create a crescent moon. For this months I decided to do something different. I will try to draw a tea pot. The materials that will be required for this activity are; a pencil and an A4 sheet. (An eraser might be needed).

Step 1


I will try my possible best to make as simple as possible. For our first step, we need to draw the top part of the tea pot. Just like I did in the screenshot below.


Step 2


Secondly, I will be drawing the main body of the tea pot by joining one end of the line or the other creating something like a circular body. I drew to the other end. This will look look this.


Step 3


In the fourth step, I will be adding the handle of the tea pot to the left hand side of the cup to kinda complete it. Like the screenshot below.


Step 4


Next up is to draw the mouth of the tea pot. This is where the tea is poured from. So this time I will be drawing it at the right hand side.


Step 5


In this step, I will draw the lid of the tea pot. The lid will be placed right on top of the tea pot. Like the screenshot below.


Step 6


I decided to draw something like a base for the tea cup to rest on. To prevent the bottom from scratching and wearing. See image below.


Step 7


Now I will use the pencil to do smudging technique i learnt some time back at school. I will now shade some areas of the tea pot. And the final piece of the art is shown below.

Well i think the idea of The tea pot contest is is very interesting because it has made me revisit some shading techniques as well as unearth my drawing talent. I hope you see you another time. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Great job. Keep it up. !ALIVE !PIZZA

@jimah1k! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @cryptopsycho21. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@cryptopsycho21(4/15) tipped @jimah1k (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jimah1k.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more