Origami Paper Flower for Room Decoration.

in DIYHublast year (edited)

Hi,👋

I'm back with a new post where I'll show a origami paper flower that looks good and can be a part of the room decoration. And I'm joining DIYHUB MONTHLY CONTEST (January 2023) - FLOWER with this entry.

DIY Flower (36).jpg

I followed most part of this DIY idea from a YouTube video and I don't credit myself for the original idea although I changed a big thing from the original idea.
Let's see how I made this origami paper flower that looks this good and anyone will be amazed seeing it as a room decoration.

Equipment's:

I used some color papers (6 colors to be precise), scissor, glue, compass, cardboard and pencil.

Steps to follow:

I followed a total of 4 steps to finish this up. 1. The cardboard, 2. The Leaves, 3. The Flowers, 4. The Rose.
I'm going to show the cardboard step first and then the other parts.

DIY Flower (15).jpg

I needed the cardboard in a circle shape so I used a compass to draw a circle outline on the cardboard.

DIY Flower (17).jpg

The I cropped and removed the extra part taking the circle shape and the cardboard was ready which was kind of the pillar of this diy.

DIY Flower (28).jpg

And I attached some thread on on side of the cardboard so that I can hook the finished work on a screw.

Then I used green color paper to make some leaves to decorate the outer side of the circle cardboard.

DIY Flower (1).jpg

At first I folded the paper like above and I cropped in half.

DIY Flower (2).jpg

Now there are two halves that I'll use to make four leaves.

DIY Flower (3).jpg

I needed a square shape of the paper so I folded it into a triangle and I removed the outer part which gave me a square.

DIY Flower (4).jpg

Now that I have this square with a fold of triangle, I need to crop it from the middle to get two triangles.

DIY Flower (5).jpg

Here are the two triangles that will give me two leaves. It means one A4 size paper will give me 4 leaves, now lets see how many leaves I need.

DIY Flower (6).jpg

Its time to do some folding jobs. At first I needed to fold in the middle half from the triangle top like above.

DIY Flower (7).jpg

Then I folded the lower half into another half.

DIY Flower (8).jpg

Then I folded the lowest half into another half which made total 4 parts in the lower half from middle of the triangle.

DIY Flower (9).jpg

Then I folded the lowest part in the opposite direction and I kept folding with that size I got from the lowest folding and I kept folding till I got to the top of the triangle.

DIY Flower (11).jpg

And it becomes like this.

DIY Flower (12).jpg

And then I folded the whole in half in another direction like above.

DIY Flower (13).jpg

And now its time to do some gluing. I glued that part with the other part that you're seeing on the above picture.

DIY Flower (14).jpg

And it becomes like this. Yeah, a beautiful leaf.

DIY Flower (26).jpg

I made total 16 leaves which means I needed total 4 green colored papers for the leabes and I used all of them on the outer side of the circle cardboard, let me show you that.

DIY Flower (29).jpg

I drew another circle using the compass and I glued that whole area so that the leaves don't come falling after a while.

DIY Flower (30).jpg

It becomes like this after I glued all the leaves with the cardboard. And I'm done with the leaves part.

Now its time to make some flower beads.

DIY Flower (18).jpg

I chose three colored (pink then Yellow and then Blue) paper for this part. And I needed to fold the paper like above which is the same that I did with the first step for the leaves although I didn't crop the paper in half this time.

DIY Flower (20).jpg

After the first fold, I did another fold and I got these folds inside the paper.

DIY Flower (21).jpg

After folding and getting four parts, I drew 3 circles on one side and then I cropped the three circles.

DIY Flower (22).jpg

I cropped three circles but I got these 12 circle papers from those foldings.

DIY Flower (23).jpg

Now I needed to fold one circle into half so that I can easily fold it into a flower bead shape like below.

DIY Flower (24).jpg

DIY Flower (25).jpg

After gluing one part with another, I got this flower bead.

DIY Flower (27).jpg

And I made a total of 32 pink flower beads, 27 yellow flower beads and 18 blue flower beads.

DIY Flower (31).jpg

And I started gluing the flower beads on the cardboard like above.

DIY Flower (32).jpg

Then I attached the rest of the pink flower beads.

DIY Flower (33).jpg

Then the yellow ones.

DIY Flower (34).jpg

And the blue ones.
And then I did a changing from the original idea and I added a big paper rose on the middle where the original idea used something else.

DIY Flower (35).jpg

Here's the paper rose and the finishing of this work. You can check the making process of the paper rose in this post.
So after I finished making it, I started checking it on different walls with my other room decorations.

DIY Flower (36).jpg

DIY Flower (37).jpg

Here I was checking it with the artificial plastic leaf vine that I already had as my room decorations.

DIY Flower (38).jpg

And then I tried hooking it there with the foreign lace that I used on another wall as a room decoration. Now this piece stays beside my television and the main door and it looks beautiful, trust me.

I may show more of my paperwork later and soon I may show a work that's been in my kitchen lately where you'll see the presence of this rose/this type of rose as well and I hope you'll like that very much.

No more today, I'll talk more later with another craft soon.
BYE BYE.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dayadam ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing my post in twitter @dayadam.

beautiful flower arrangement with paper

Thanks for the compliment.

To be honest speaking, I thought from the beginning that the flower was natural. Not knowing that it was just made with paper. You made my day with your creative ideas.

I think you talked about the rose flower or was it about all the flowers?
Thanks for your fantastic compliment.

Que belleza de trabajo, nos regalaste algo hermoso. Muchísimas felicidades @ladychef 🥰❤️☺️✨

!PIZZA

Gracias por su cumplido. Tal comentario es suficiente para alegrarme el día.
Gracias por revisar mi contenido.

 last year  
Thank you for sharing this post in the DIYHUB Community!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator sharminmim & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Thanks a lot @sharminmim for selecting my content. Hugs for the whole team.

You are welcome. I liked it.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@chacald.dcymt(2/5) tipped @ladychef (x1)
dayadam tipped ladychef (x1)

Join us in Discord!

This looks beautiful, good work. :) @tipu curate 6

Once again thanks for the extra reward. I feel really happy about it.
And I'm really sorry for the late reply, house chores got a hold onto me for some days.

Its alright, we all gets busy at some points. And you're welcome :)

So nice of you. 🤗🤗🤗

Wow, this is so nice. I salute those who were very creative in making a flower like this for decor because I don't have a talent for this.

Hi thanks a lot for your kind words. And I suggest you to not underestimate your talent. If you try, you'll be also able to do some great things. You just need to give it a try.
And I'm really sorry for the late reply, house chores got a hold onto me for some days.

This is beautiful work...I loved it. The technique is impeccable. Thank you for sharing.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

!PIZZA

And thank you for saying all the beautiful words. Such compliment surely motivates to show more works.
And I'm really sorry for the late reply, house chores got a hold onto me for some days.

Your flower is beautiful. It is a real art what you do. I love its size and all the colors, especially all the leaves you put is one of your twists.

I wish you lots of luck in the contest. Very nice flower.

Thanks a lot for all the good words and for wishing me luck. I really appreciate the comment.
And I'm really sorry for the late reply, house chores got a hold onto me for some days.