Earthquakes in Cyprus

in DIYHublast year

Hi all!
I'm not in the mood to post pictures today...

The news is not happy...
The last 8 days in Cyprus daily earthquakes.
Here is the data:
November 19 - Magnitude was 4 on the Richter scale
20 - 3.2
21 - 5.6
22 - 2.5
23 - 3.0
24 - 4.5
25 - 2.6
26 - 3.3

And since Cyprus is a seismic zone, therefore, the entire territory of Cyprus is subjected to earthquakes of various strengths.
Especially the coastlines from Paphos to Famagusta including Limassol and Larnaca.
And in Larnaca, as I already wrote, I live.

I have already experienced an earthquake in Larnaca of almost 7 on the Richter scale.
So, oh how I don't want to experience it again!!!

And then they wrote in the newspaper what to do if there is a Tsunami, which is not excluded.
And that the time to respond, depending on the place of residence, is from 5 minutes to an hour and a half.
Well, actually, the cherry on the cake.

Well, I'm writing and the Internet is interrupted.

I will continue that the outbreak of COVID-19 was added to the earthquakes again.

According to the Cypriot Ministry of Health, 8 people died in the week from 18 to 24 November 2022 and
4 thousand 214 new cases of infection.

To be honest, I sleep badly for 2 nights, or to be more precise, I hardly sleep.

I apologize for such a sad post.
I tried to distract myself by reading your comments with humor, but somehow this post turned out by itself.

But to smooth the impression of my post, I will still post a photo

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20220908_161354-25.jpg

IMG_20220908_183910-25.jpg

Sort:  

I'm sorry, that sounds very stressful: we sometimes get earth tremors here and I find them quite disturbing

Yes, it's very scary!
Especially when you are afraid for your sons, and even for 7 cats, they are also family members.

That sounds bad. Hope it all calms down soon. Most important - stay safe an make sure you have enough water at home... just in case.

@tipu curate 2

@ewkaw and @tipu Thank you very much for your support!

In the event of a tsunami, we are unlikely to have time to leave.
Our high-rise building is located across the road from the sea.
Yesterday and today it was calm in Larnaca.
But in Limassol, earthquakes continue 2.5 balls for two days in a row.
Thanks for support!

You need a plan for escape in time of emergency. It’s quite scary as it’s happening too frequent! In a way it’s good to let out some steam so the pressure would be lowered.

Take care.

The plan will not help, since the high-rise building in which we live is located across the road from the sea, that is, a 2-minute walk at a calm pace.
Thanks for support!

Sending you !LUV and well wishes for safety and resilience in Cyprus. I wish there was more that I could do than upvote your post and send love, but at least you know that someone cares. 🤗❤️

Thank you very much for your support!

Welcome. May all stay well and !ALIVE 🤗

@ludmila.kyriakou! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.