41 Mother's Day Personalized Giveaways

in DIYHublast year

Hello Hive Friends!🙂I am a newbie here and this is my first time to post in this community. I am sharing with you the giveaways I made for Mother's Day.
mothers day card ist picture.jpg

Every mother's day, it is a tradition that a children's organization of our church, called Primary, will give something to their mothers.

The Plan

It was my task to print photos of the mothers in our ward. These photos were to be raised at the end of the song when they sing the part, "My Mom is the Best". We requested the husbands to write a note for their wives and for those who are single moms, the kids wrote a note for them and placed them at the back of their photos.

cards materials.jpg

The Making

A. Materials:
1. A4 Photo Paper
2. A4 Inkjet Paper
3. Doily 6" diameter
4. 3/4" Satin Old Rose Ribbons
5. Already formed rose patches which i ordered from shopee
6. White glue
7. Glue Stick
8. Glue gun
9. Scotchtape
10. Paper Cutter

The Process
1. Print the photos using photo paper. One sheet sheet contains 2 photos. Cut the sheet into 2.
print photos.jpg
pics of moms.jpg

 2. Fold the inkjet paper leaving a flap at the right for closure. One sheet can contain only one photo.

fold paper.jpg

 3. Cut the ribbons and attached to the doily using scotchtape.

cut the ribbons.jpg

the other side.jpg

 4. Glue the rose patches to the doily and glue the doily to the front part extending to the back.

glue the doliy.jpg

extending.jpg

 5. Glue the dedication at the back of the picture.

dedication at the back.jpg

 6. Place the picture inside the folded card.

folded card.jpg

 7. Tie the ribbons and form into a bow for closure.

solo md card.jpg

The Outcome

They looked like wedding invitations! Hahaha, but I was happy. How I wish pink was available that could have created a nice contrast. The only shade of pink available then was pale pink. It took me days to imagine how would I want them to be, how to go to about them and how they would look like after making them. When you see the whole process it seems quick and easy but actually when you make all of the 41 pieces, its tedious plus the fact that I am quite meticulious, all the more.🙂 I saw some moms, in their FB, posting a photo of the personalized giveaways along with the other stuff they received like chocolates and roses. One mom even commented that it was the first time in her whole life that she received such.

Again, this is another opportunity where my hobby was used to serve other poeple by making them feel appreciated and happy on their special day.😍

Thanks for dropping by, Hive Friends and 'til the next blog.

Take care!🙂

lytha

Sort:  

Wow! This is thoughtful, creative and lovely. I think I would use this steps to make a card for my hubby for father's Day🤔 who knows he might buy me a house 😅

Hi ginika! Thank you so much. Yes, of course, you can.🙂

That is lovely! As opposed to store-bought cards, I prefer personalized ones. I'm more appreciative of the effort.

That's true. Personalized cards show that you are willing to go the extra mile for the person, showing how you love and value him/her.

Nice! Thank you for this idea sis. It will be applicable on any occasion's cards. Good job!

Welcome, Sis. Yes, you can just change the decor depending on the occasion.

This is a really thoughtful way to appreciate the people in your life. I like how you added photos to it, it makes it more personalized ✨

Yes that's true.

Greetings friend, I loved your beautiful work, it's subtle, I love the colors you chose, your creativity is really beautiful.🤗

Hi lauracraft, thank you very much for the kind words.

Congratulations @lytha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023

Thank you!

That's great @lytha! You're doing a great job on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

Love it!

I love this Sis. Thank you for this one. I like mine.

Thank you too Met. Hope the photos won't fade after some time.

You are so creative .Keep it up!

Thank you po.

Welcome