Diy on how I made this simple A shape gown with turtle neck for my customer

in DIYHub9 months ago

Hello dear hiver,

How are you doing all how was our night rest I hope we slept well.

Today I will like to share with you all how I made this A shape short gown with turtle neck and bolt tie by the side of the neck .

Material used

I made use of 3 yards of Ankara fabrics
3yards of lining
Botton
Matching thread

Measurement

Gown length 40"
Burst measurement 38"
Waist31"
Hip 41"
Sleeve 12"
Shoulder 16"

Cutting step

Firstly I measure 8"for the shoulder ,the neck is 3"by 3" then the half length is 16" , the burst measurement divided by 4 and I added sewing allowance to it after that I measure the waistline divided by 4 + sewing allowance .

After cutting the upper bodices I folded the fabrics into four to cut out the down part of the gown I folded it inform of A shape then I measure the waist circumference after that I cut out the lining for each piece of the bodices.

Sleeve

The sleeve length is 12" then the width is 9" + sewing allowance.

The collar is 1.5" then I added stain to it .

Sewing step

The gown was neatly joined and we'll iron then I attached the bolt tie with hand needle and it came out beautiful and unique , and this style is ok to wear to church now because of the cold weather 🥰🤩


Finishing


Thanks for visiting my blog I hope you all like this style please drop your comment and I will appreciate your lovely support 🥰🥰.

STAY BLESSED FOR MY NEXT POST 🤩🤩


Sort:  

I love wearing the styles being sewed, this is beautiful.

Thank you dear for your lovely comment

You're welcome, and keep making more nice outfit.

Thank you dear