Coconut Shell Lampshade

in DIYHub11 months ago

Hello guys, It's been awhile since my last blog and here I am again. I hope everybody is feeling better and safe. (lol)
I have had a hard time making this introduction about the project that I am going to share with you today. Allow me to share one of my outputs that I made in my class in Industrial Arts. It was a lampshade made out of coconut shell. Using coconut shell was my last option and it was the only available materials that I can use during that time.

Materials:
1 piece coconut shell
1/4 yards mint green, see through cloth remnants
1/2 bottle varnish (mahogany)
1 piece adhesives
1 piece sandpaper #400
1 piece small bulb
1 meter wire
1 piece electric switch

Procedure:
1.Prepare all the materials needed.
2.Look for a coconut shell and cut it into halves.
image.png

3.The upper half is used as the stand. Attached it to the other half by using adhesive. You can apply the varnish right after attaching or after making the whole project.
image.png
4.Make a hole at the bottom to where the light is to be attached.
5.Form a stand to where the lampshade canopy is to be placed by tying or by Putting an epoxy.
image.png

6.Form the canopy by making a ring. The canopy can be detached from the main frame.
image.png

7.To make the lampshade attractive make use of see through materials as cover.
image.png
8.Put and add some attractive accessories to make it more presentable.
image.png

The pictures are all mine however, I don't have a picture of the step-by-step process of the procedure presented.

That is all my friend, I hope you find this blog useful.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog. See you soon.

Sort:  

This is so resourceful and artistic. Who would have thought that a simple coconut shell could look like an elegant lampshade? Talented hands, indeed.😊

Thank you very much for the compliment mam @netswriting. See you around.

Have a blessed Sunday maam.

Wow your so creative mam @melit

hahhaha..daghan kaayong salamat mam @dehai

as always I believe in you mam @melit79

Congratulations @melit79! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Awesome job @melit79! Keep pushing yourself and you'll reach your Hive goals before you know it.