Let's make A DIY multi use cap

in DIYHub9 months ago

Hello Hive.

Screenshot_20230920-095813.png

  While it is easy to make a cap like this, you can use replace the bow with any fabric of choice. You can make a bow with fabrics from different attires you have and replace it with the one on the cap to match whatever cloth you want to wear.  

It is always my pleasure that I can use needles and thread to make the garments that I need and today I had to sew this turban cap. Some of our churches in African required that the women cover their hair compulsorily and for some of my outfits will have to sew matching caps and hair cover.

You may not necessary be experienced in sewing before you can make this.
Just your needle and thread is enough.
When tailors make clothes for you, you can demand for the fabric scraps or remnant of the materials use and with simple diy like this you can make this for yourself at-home.

I used 20" length by width of the fabric and just look at how simple the pattern is.

IMG_2803.jpeg


IMG_2806.jpeg

Using my head circumference I had cut a straight band of 2" by 20" length

Which I had joined to the hem of the cap here

IMG_2813.jpeg


IMG_2817.jpeg

It was time to pull a gathers of the cap to give it some shape.
Pulling my gathers I used needle and thread to pick it to the points shown.

IMG_2825.jpeg


IMG_2824.jpeg

While making a bow, I have used an African print fabrics here.
While bow is replaceable with any fabric of choice.

IMG_2820-1.jpeg


IMG_2819.jpeg

Simple and easy I have made a matching cap for my outfits.

IMG_2846-1.jpeg

IMG_2833.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 174 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

 9 months ago  

Very nice color and design of the beanie, the bow makes it look very attractive. Thanks for sharing your step by step in our community.

!giphy good job

!DHEDGE

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering DIYHub

  • 😇 More Power to you (@monica-ene) &
  • 👥 More Power to community - DIYHub
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

  • Upvote this comment
  • Rewards will go to beneficiaries DIYHub, monica-ene & bhattg

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Thank you so much....

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@bhattg has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

The cap is beautiful and I love the color

Nice design and beautiful turban cap.

Thanks dear