TV went crazy time to fix it!

in DIYHub2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Old man chu is back and there is always something to do. As you can see on the video the TV is changing channels by itself and it’s not stopping. I tried to take off the batteries of the control but that didn't work. I moved some buttons on the TV and it didn't work either. If we can’t stop it the TV will be useless.I took it apart and checked the switch. I used a drill to make it easy to open it up. The back came out real easy. I took off the switch and pulled a white cable that controls the channels, volume and menu etc. to see if that was the problem. I powered up the TV and it worked just fine. The number stopped from humping like crazy. I tried to test the remote control and voila it worked. I also tried putting back up the switch and yep the TV went crazy again. So what I did, I just kept it disconnected since we still have a working controller. Maybe in the future we can order a new part. I put the TV back together and hooked it up to the computer and it worked perfectly.

Join the alive and thriving movement where happy people live
https://hive.blog/trending/hive-155221
or https://www.wearealiveand.social/

#alive #Aliveandthriving #alive #youarealive #IAmAliveChallenge
@youarealive @iamalivechallenge @aliveandthriving


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I disagree @old-man-chu58 because you are already an amateur technician. Just search for the right "dynex function control board" to buy and replace that faulty part.

Thank you for your suggestion. I will look into replacing it later but for now it still works unless I lose the controller too or it breaks then I'm in trouble..... LOL
Here is an !ALIVE token have a good day

@fernandoylet! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @old-man-chu58. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank You @old-man-chu58
Interesting to be able to share ALIVE tokens.
How many do I need to save to do that too?

1000 you got to join the Alive community here https://hive.blog/trending/hive-155221
Participate on the daily contest it's free just comment, stake your alive tokens and follow the community the instructions are there
Always happy to be !alive

Good job @old-man-chu right now it's always best to save money by fixing old stuff

thank you stay !ALIVE my friend

thank you

!ALIVE

ok got it

one more time !ALIVE my friend

@robert0z! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @old-man-chu58. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@robert0z! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @old-man-chu58. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@robert0z! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @old-man-chu58. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Amazing talent of fixing stuff. That's a very useful skill. I wish I have it too. Hope you can replace the defective part soon. An advance happy weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

Thank you @iamraincrystal yea this days you got to make stuff work to save money 😄
Always happy to be !ALIVE

@aliveandthriving! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @old-man-chu58. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@old-man-chu58! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (11/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 2 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!LOLZ



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat


@old-man-chu58! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (9/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Did you hear about the cheese factory that exploded in France?
There was nothing left but de Brie.

Credit: reddit
@old-man-chu58, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @aliveprojects

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(8/10)