How I made An outfit for a bride brother for a wedding Ceremony.

in DIYHub7 months ago (edited)

Hello Hive

IMG_5746.jpeg

I am new in the community and this is my very first post here. Having stated in my introduction post here that I am a fashion designer and embroider, I am happy to join the community and will be showing you some of my creative sewing work here.

IMG_5768.jpeg

Today I'm making this bride's brother outfit called owambe outfit in Yoruba language. So this beautiful morning my regular customer came along side his younger brother and informed me of the forthcoming wedding ceremony of his brother. They need some men's outfits in wine color as the color of the day. They purchased the fabric themselves so I had no option of dictating which fabric will be perfect for an occasion like that.

IMG_20231114_164525_847.jpg


IMG_20231114_164357_104.jpg

Having taking their measurements I stated out work immediately in order to deliver this outfit in record time before the wedding and also because of my efficiency and determination not to disappoint him so I cut the fabric like this.

[)

Cutting both the front and back block together, there is a special tactics we use in cutting this.
The back block is usually longer than the front in which we now turn in in to overlap with the front before cutting.

IMG_20231114_164755_383.jpg

Next was sewing with a zipper at the shoulder so that it can pass through the neckline. And also I added a stylish front pocket to the top

IMG-20231123-WA0029.jpg


IMG-20231123-WA0041.jpg


IMG-20231123-WA0034.jpg


IMG-20231123-WA0042.jpg

And then I had cut and sewn the pant here too

IMG_5779.jpeg

Having my apprentice to help me with some ironing too.

IMG_5767.jpeg


IMG_5784-1.jpeg


IMG_5774.jpeg

That was done and a very neat ironing to straighten out the seams.
and this is the end result, what do you think of the outfit .

Sort:  

Wow this look so beautiful, you have a very nice handwork I'm sure the bride brother will so happy and his so lucky to have you as his tailor, well done

Pekkymos ,thank you so much,what do you do for living ?

Congratulations @peterock! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023