Upcycled Watermelon Magnet

in DIYHub2 months ago (edited)

Hello friends! I took a break from other projects and made an upcycled watermelon magnet. I know it doesn't help anyone else, but crafting helps me process. I've been watching a lot of videos from people on social media who are there, and uplifting videos of protests too. Sending love to everyone suffering in Palestine right now.

So, the base material I cut out from some of that plastic foam they use in place of Styrofoam in packages a lot these days:

Then I sewed the red and green embroidery type thread:

Then I used every green and nearly every red button in my button tin, with green thread for the green buttons and black for the red buttons to look like seeds:

Then I superglued on that last green bead since I ran out of buttons, and some magnets onto the back.

And there is my watermelon magnet! ✌️🍉

Thanks for reading and may everyone have a peaceful day. 💚

Oh, and happy Ramadan to all who celebrate it! I don't personally, but I hope it brings some peace for everyone. May you have a blessed holiday. <3

50% of the payout of this post will go to beneficiary @girlofgaza

Sort:  

This is so creative and beautiful 😀

Wow I love the magnet and it looks attractive
Weldon job

Thanks very much!

You welcome 🤗

Wow! creativity at its pick!

Thanks! And nice pun! lol

Very creative, it does actually look like a watermelon. 🍉

Thank you 😄

I really love your creativity behind this and this turn out well

Thank you very much 😁

One of my favorites fruits. I am amazed by your creativity . It's really good.

Aw thanks 😃

You did a great job and it looks very good
Make sure that you do not forget the project you have been working on before so you can complete it

Yes I have two other projects very much in my face (blanket pieces on laundry drying rack, stained glass all over the kitchen floor) so I won't forget them, lol. I worked on the glass a little yesterday too.
!BEER
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444



Hey @rafzat, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

This is purely amazing and beautiful

Aw thanks :)

Your support is really appreciative.

I found a platform promoting conscientious consumerism by identifying/facilitating access to information about which companies do or do not support the illegal Israeli Occupation of Palestine.

Check here

Oh nice, I'll check it out, thank you. I've been following the boycotts I know of.

God Bless you ❣️😇

What an eye-catching and beautiful craft!

Thank you! 😊

Well it helped me. To know there are others out there that care! The watermelon is cute too <3

Ahaaa!
That’s really creative
I really like how you used the buttons and all for the design

Thank you! 😊
!LOLZ

My friend got a heart transplant but regretted it immediately.
You could say he had a change of heart.

Credit: reddit
@abenad, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phoenixwren

(1/1)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

You’re welcome