Red candy hair bow design .

in DIYHub2 days ago

Hello everyone @diyhub community,am glad to be here and to share my work with you all, it's been a great day and am super excited that i had a little time to play with my needle and thread.
Today i decided to create a
candy hair bow design hair band.
I thought of the fabric color to use and red color came to my mind, luckily for me i had some old red fabric,so i decided to put it into use

Here are the materials i used

Materials used

  • Red fabric
  • glue
  • scissors
  • red thread and needle
  • 6 white pearl beads
  • pen and ruler
  • measuring tape
  • black elastic band

First step :

The first step i took was to cut out a piece of material for my work.

I took some measurements
6 inches for the width
6.7 inches for the length

Next step:
After cutting out my preferred measurements,i folded the fabric into half
With intention of creating a middle line.

Next step:
There after,i folded the two sides of the fabric on the middle line that appeared.

Next step:
I marked two straight lines on the red fabric using pen and a ruler .

And i started sewing across the first line.


After sewing across the first line,i also sew across the second line.

Next step: I cut off (trimmed) the extra sides of the fabric.

I sewed across the middle line and i remained a little space (hole) to be able to turn the fabric inside out.

Next step: I created another two lines on the fabric after turning it over to the right side .


And i made some loosen stitches across the fabric ,and i remained some extra thread on each sides to help me shift and tighten the fabric easily.


Next step: I had some rough fabric remaining,so i had to pieces it and insert it into the hold i had remained on the red fabric.

Next step: I shifted the first thread on the first line and tighten it firmly.


I did the same thing on the second line with the thread and it gave me a bow design

Next step:
I took three White pearl beads and inserted it through the needle and i sewed it on one side of it.

I did the same thing on the other side of it.

Final step:
I got an elastic hairband,put some glue on it and sew it on the fabric
And my candy hair bow design hair band
Was ready.

Thank you so much for reading and viewing through.

Sort:  

Ahhh am glad you like it.
Thank you very much @diyhub

 2 days ago  

This hair bow is super pretty. Red is a great choice is it depicts love too, haha. Nice work

Congratulations @praiselove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP