DIY/catcontest

in DIYHub10 months ago

It's another beautiful contest from the DIY community, for my first entry, I intend to make some cats under the tree with natural material.

Every month there is a contest from the DIY community which you can click here to join the contest, and am glad to be among the participants as well.

The materials I used are

Mango leaf
Super glue
Sheet of paper
Piece of cartoon
Black pen scissors
Cloth and water

Procedure

The reason why I made use of mango leaf is because it is very strong and it always has different colors as you can see in the picture.

Step 1

The mango leaf is very dirty so I had to clean it with rag and water to make it look clean for what I wanted to use it for.

Step 2

I made use of scissors to cut the leaf into pieces because I will be making use of it in pieces and not as a whole.

Step 3

I drew a tree shape on the piece of cartoon then made use of scissors to cut it out. The cartoon is too hard so I split it into two then make use of the perfect side of it.

Step 4

I placed the tree shape on the plain sheet of paper and then made use of super glue to gum it down on the paper.
Then I started to make use of super glue to gum the piece of mango leaf down on the paper and I gave it a tree look.

Step 5

I made use of the black pen to draw a cat shape on the piece of cartoon then cut it out, I placed it on a leaf and then cut out another cat shape. I make use of super glue to gum the cats under the tree, I also make use of the black pen to draw their eyes, mouth and the sensory whiskers on their faces.

I hope you enjoy my monthly DIY content

Sort:  

You did a great job! Looks like it took a long time to complete this masterpiece!

It was a very hard craft I have ever made
!diy

 10 months ago  
@princess-dara just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your comment dear @fiatgirl! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

The kittens made with leaves were very cute. hugs

Thank you sis !diy

 10 months ago  
@princess-dara just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your comment dear @irenenavarroart! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

Wow
Looks like a lot of work

Great job too
!discovery 30
!diy

It was very hard to get but am glad it came out beautifully
Thanks for this beautiful comment
!diy

 10 months ago  
@princess-dara just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your comment dear @stevenson7! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

 10 months ago  

looks like you made it at night. Shows much dedication and the result is definitely worth it.
Very nice work.
Thank you for entering the contest early. 🙂
Good luck

Yeah I came back from work late so I quickly make the craft before I forget what I wanted to do for the contest.
Thanks for the beautiful comment
!diy

 10 months ago  
@princess-dara just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your comment dear @diyhub! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
 10 months ago  
@stevenson7 just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @princess-dara! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS