Transforming coconut shell and bottle into a stunning flower vase

in DIYHub15 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone, welcome to DIY community.
So today, I will be making a flower vase for my friend.

I visited one of my friends and immediately I entered her room I saw a flower vase and I loved it.

I asked her if she made it and she said, "How was I supposed to do a flower vase as beautiful as this? I don't even know how to make a simple craft,".

I replied to her, "It's simple and I wouldn't mind doing one for you," she smiled and said again, "How will you do it? And where will you get all the materials to do it?".

I told her not to worry, so on my way home I bought a coconut and of course, I had a big bottle at home.

I never knew how to combine the coconut and the bottle to form a vase but I know I could do something meaningful with them.

So let's get to work and see how I transformed a coconut shell and bottle to form a vase.

Materials are:

Coconut shell
Black paint
Hammer
Gum
Bottle
Foam (small pieces)
Broom (one stick)

Procedure

I got home and removed the coconut shell spread it outside to get dry a little.
Some minutes later, I tied the foam on the broomstick.

The next thing I did was that I poured the black paint on the bottle.

Then made use of the broom with foam to spread it all over the bottle, then kept it aside to get dry.

While the bottle was drying up, I made use of the hammer to break the coconut shell into pieces.

Some minutes later, the paint was already dried on the bottle, so I applied gum on each shell and then started placing them on the bottle until the bottle was covered with the shell.

I left it to dry for some minutes.

After that, I put my flowers inside the bottle and then snapped it then sent it to my friend.

She loves it and she was coming to take it as well, I am glad I could do the magic anyway and of course, putting a smile on my friend's face makes me happy as well.

Sort:  

This is lovely and a master piece, it's good that one can turn those simple waste into something lovely to decorate our homes

Yeah sometimes we don't have to throw them away all we need to do is rebrand it.
!diy

 15 days ago  
@princess-dara just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your comment dear @monica-ene! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

 15 days ago  

Lovely flower vase. The texture on the bottle adds a nice touch to it.

Yeah I never knew it would be this beautiful and am glad you like it as well