DIAMOND MOSAIC: MY NEW PASSION HOBBY & MY MAGICAL SYMBOL

in DIYHub6 months ago (edited)

Do you know what diamond art is?
No, it's not an art of wearing real diamonds:)) and not an art of knowing all kind of diamonds;)

it's a a kind of handmade hobby that means creating pictures with the help of not brushes and paints but...crystals (diamonds), tiny rhinestones.
it requires MUCH time, MUCH attention and HUGE patience.
Putting every separate rhinestone to the picture is really hard and really very special task not for all and for any moment.

Actually, I didn't plan to do anyhting like this right now.
I am very busy now with my work, my son, home, parents, I have very little free time, but when I saw this picture, I couldn't pass by and didn't take it.

It magneted me at once.
I was standing and starring at it like a hypnotized person.
My hubby and son was calling me to go out of the shop, but I didn't hear them....I awoke in 1 min or 2, took this picture and bought it.

Yeah, it's a wonderful painting with a huge and nice tree - symbol of nature, health, power, life.
A tree means very much for me.

But look at its roots....
at first I was being magneted by the tree, and then by this symbol....
I saw it and understood - I NEED IT.

Only at home I started to search what it was. I didn't know how to make a search request, but something promted me - 3 leaves, a trefoil, a shamrock, somethilng like it....and YEAH, I found explanation at once!

Triquetra (“triquetra” translated from Latin as “triangular”) is an ancient sacred symbol in the form of a trefoil.
Since this sign was most widely used by the Celts, it is often called the Celtic triangle or knot. Esotericists note the relationship of the trefoil with the swastika, spiral and labyrinth.

Since time immemorial, the Celtic knot has been seen as the harmony of life, the indivisibility and infinity of existence, the unity of the spiritual and the material. The trefoil was considered a solar sign, symbolizing the path of the daylight in the firmament. Sunrise, zenith and sunset were compared with the stages of human life.

the ancient Slavs believed that the triglav symbolized the trinity of worlds - the earthly (revelation), the divine (navi) and the afterlife (pravi);

Triquetra is not just a pattern that came from time immemorial. Connected to the fundamental realms of nature and human existence, the trigeminal node is a unique repository of the power of our ancestors. An ancient sign can become your source of peace and harmony, self-sufficiency and confidence, vital energy and inspiration. All of the above makes the triquetra an ideal personal or family amulet.

If something touches me so unexpectedly and so strong, it means much for me, so I will do this very picture for sure.
Making it is like a meditation for me, it calms me down, and I just relax....

And I've already started ;)
Let's see how much time I will need for it;)

my son is my assistant sometimes;)

Sort:  

Beautiful design. Nice work.