DIY - how I made a headband to style my hair

in DIYHub7 months ago

Hi, DIY community!!! Hope you are all doing great. It's my first time posting here,
Crocheting is something I love doing whenever I'm less busy just to keep myself occupied so I don't feel bored. Last weekend I wanted to hang out with friends and I needed a headband to style my hair, I checked my closet and realized I didn't have any headbands and I asked myself why. So I decided to make one with some yarns I was having in my corner.

Green Minimalist Happy Birthday Photo Collage_20231124_192300_0000.png

Materials used

  • Yarns (red, dark brown, pink,
    and black))
  • Crochet needle( 1.00 mm)
  • Elastic hair tie

20231117_101134.jpg
Procedure
Step one
I started with the red yarn, but you can start with any color of your choice by making a slip knot with your yarn insert your hook yarn over, and pull up a new loop then your first chain stitch will be completed.
20231124_134036_0000.png

Step two
Make a chain of seventeen, wrapping it inside your elastic hair tie, Make a loop then insert your hook in the first stitch and single crochet to make a circle.

Step three
Chain three then insert your hook in the circle you've made and double crochet, to continue the process make a loop insert your hook in the circle, and double crochet, for the double crochet you yarn over insert your hook into the next stitch yarn over and pull up a loop, yarn over and pull through the two loops you've made on the hook yarn over again and pull through both loops on your hook, inside the circle you'll make twenty-five double crochet. Follow the same process for the other yarns till your desired length.

20231124_125258_0000.png

20231117_163517.jpg

Step four
After achieving your desired length
it's time to join the edges, just as you started before you make your chain of seventeen and wrap it inside your elastic hair tie, I decided to use the red yarn for the beginning, and also the end so the yarns could match and create a perfect beauty.
20231117_163539.jpg

Step five
You make a slip knot again insert the hook into the elastic hair tie yarn over and pull up then single crochet, after this process you will make a chain of three insert your hook in the fifth stitch at the middle of the double crochet in the circle you've made and single crochet, do same till the end of your headband, repeat the same process for the other side as well.

20231124_191640_0000.png

This is the final result of my headband, now I can style my hair anytime I want.

IMG-20231124-WA0007.jpg

Images were designed by me using canva
Cheers for reading🌹

Sort:  

Que bonito quedó, buen trabajo ✌🏽

Thank you so much

Congratulations @young-tari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 7 months ago  

Welcome to the community. This headband looks very nice, it gives to the person who wears it an interesting style ;)

Thank you so much

Muy bonito, todfavia no se trabajar con crochet pero me gusta como se ve!

excelente trabajo!


excellent work!

Thank you so much

I want one too🥺, it's so pretty❤❤. I love the color combo👍

Ooh don't worry I'll make one for you but it will be on your birthday.

Aww thank you, I can't wait🤗