Home DIY - Making Flowers with Old Papers

in DIYHub4 months ago

1000038643.jpg



Yello Bees!
It's been a while since I shared my home DIY series, I am happy to announce that this is gonna be back on my page and you wouldn't wanna miss out on the simple yet interesting stuff I will be sharing with you guys.
This one was a simple made-at-home flower designed with old/used A4 papers.
I will be so pleased to take you through my whole work process.



Materials Used

  • Used A4 paper
  • A pair of Scissors
  • Top Gum
  • Stapler
  • Pen
  • Round Bottom Container


Process

Above were just a few things I needed for this work, so I picked them out and set them aside as seen in the image below


IMG_20240109_115034.jpg


Using my pen, I placed the rounded bottom container to sketch out the rounded circles we have here and then I cut the paper into smaller pieces row after row so that I could easily carve the circles out


1000038642.jpg


After cutting it in rows, I carved out the pieces from the circles I drew on the used A4 paper. I took my time here so that I didn't make any mistakes.


1000038641.jpg


After cutting out the circles, I folded the circles in two and got the shape we see in the photo below.


1000038640.jpg


After folding the circles one after the other, I put them together in a cluster form and then stapled one part and spread out the opening, to give a flower-like structure and appearance


1000038637.jpg


Flipping it over, this is the shape of the flower you would see, I guess it gives a different pattern to the flower as you can see.


1000038639.jpg


The front side of the flower, with a different angle shot.
This was a quickie one although I almost gave up when I realized I didn't have a stapling machine lol


1000038638.jpg



And that's it for my easy homemade flowers from used or old papers.
You can achieve this using different colours and textures of used or old papers.
However the softer the paper, the better and more accurate your flower would come out.
I will see you all in my next series of Home DIY ;)



My dear viewers and readers!
Thank you guys for being my source of encouragement here, with all the time you dedicate to my blog with your upvotes and reblog, your comments, and feedback as well.
Your support is my biggest encouragement and I will always be grateful for it
THANK YOU...!



              9 January 2024

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

thats a fine little flower. Could also be a gift too. Nice work.

Yeah thank you

It’s actually funny how I tried making flowers with papers and I failed
Thanks for this tutorial

Did you? It's easy to make and you can always look up some tutorials on it

Yeah,the tutorial I saw wasn’t clear
Thank you for this.

Alright, welcome

It's so cute ❤️✨