Film making - Adobe Creative Cloud

in Graphic Design2 years ago

My heart has been filled with joy since yesterday afternoon and the single reason for the cause of this euphoria is that “ I’d start editing again from March” .

I noticed about 5 hour ago how subconsciously happy I was , and I couldn’t really pinpoint the source of my delight. It was the most joy I’ve had inside of me since the last time I edited with Premiere pro (2018). I really love editing and it makes me feel like I’m in control of the world (I can make you see things from my perspective).Long story short, I sold my computer before returning to Nigeria in 2019 and haven’t had the zeal or thought of getting another one. I often came up with excuses dished out inherently by merely living in Nigeria ;

  1. No constant power supply
  2. Expensive internet subscriptions (I learn from YouTube and it requires a colossal amount of internet data)
  3. No camera and camera stabilizer
  4. No cameraman (to hold the camera for me while I do my thing) etc

Although these excuses are still valid, I’ve chosen to look beyond them and do that which I can, and the very first step is getting a PC with good specifications. I finally went to different computer shops around Uyo in Akwa Ibom State to search for a good affordable laptop with required specs. It got a bit frustrating but I eventually found something that could suffice.

Any-who, for editing you need at least

  1. Intel i5 processor or AMD Ryzen 1000 series
  2. 8gb RAM
  3. 2gb GPU (intel iris or Nvidia GeForce graphic card)

What I look forward to the most in this new beginning includes

  1. Adobe Creative cloud: it is a suite with all the Adobe apps known to man, for editing , UX, etc. It has many necessary tools for ease of access.

img_0303.jpg

  1. Cloning: making dead ringers of myself using green screen and acting it out; then merging them to fit in one clip. Timing is very pertinent for this.

img_0309.png

  1. Using AfterEffects: this was the one software I didn’t learn to use effectively, but now I’m totally ready to venture into it because it is the home of all the fun stuff like VFX, fake backgrounds, effects, etc

  2. Money making: all these years, I did video editing for the fun of it, and despite still loving it, I believe it is time for me to monetize my services because yunno... bills need to be paid and it’d really serve as an extra motivator to further my skills.

img_0314.jpg

I’ve felt like my YouTube channel has suffered the most from lack of edited video content and it is now time to finally get it going again and earn in future off that platform simultaneously.
img_0315.png

Finally, shoutout to @aiydee for encouraging me to do one thing that led to another that led to another and then to this. I feel very much alive again.
Cheers to the creatives!

Sort:  

Happy for you bro!

I've also really slacked on my editing since I started my YouTube channel about a year ago. I feel that it's probably one of the reasons for the lack of growth on my channel.

I finally decided to get Premiere Pro last month and have been toying around with it. I'm getting better but I haven't been using it lately because every time I import a video, it ruins the synchronization of my audio and I have to spend all day trying to line things up.

So I've gone back to just using iMovie for now, which obviously doesn't have nearly as many tools as Premiere Pro does.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to know you’re into editing aswell. Have you confirmed your computer specs and and considered an upgrade?
I used to have similar problems sometimes with importing but later realized with a better RAM , things flow well.

What is the name of your channel?

Congratulations @swaggiy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!